Entities Aether
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crustbugas
January 6th 2013



14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

(The Moreira) I'm not talking about the ambient leads, which are indeed somewhat similar to Luminosity but in fact the more high end, treble leads (the soloing). Just saying "sweeping" doesn't really do this band justice as there is a ton of interesting scales and tapping parts that were not mentioned at all.

TheMoreira
January 6th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I see myriad.

crustbugas man, im sorry i shouldnt speak without even knowing this album, upon listening to the album i might get a better idea of what you're talking about. Maybe myriad didnt go too deep in his analysis. I still believe he described the overall feel of the album well and funded is opinion equally well.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

bloc
January 6th 2013



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This ain't bad

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Crustbugas
January 6th 2013



14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this is a fairly short review compared to most ones i have read on this site.

Crustbugas
January 6th 2013



14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As in more analysis would have been nice. Overall, decent review but i cant say i agree with all of it, however we are all entitled to our own opinions (:

TheMoreira
January 6th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Of course man.

So i just finished my first listen. You're right myriad, they got better. Still not too over the top, more focused actually, technically better. Pretty good stuff

TheMoreira
January 6th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh myriad you should really listen to Sean Hall if you still didnt. Its pretty similar to this. Intrumental prog/djentcore with tons of groove and hell, so much melody. I mean it, im mostly sure you'll love it. This also goes for anyone who's into this, and Reflections, and Intervals and Elitist and everything else in those lines.

themyriad
January 6th 2013



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I probably will love it. I'll definitely check that out. The new Intervals EP was also very well indeed. Glad you like Entities!

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013



6931 Comments


albums around the 2.5 - 3 mark. I'll rate later when im sure.

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 7th 2013



3652 Comments


Need to check this out

TheMoreira
January 8th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album is the enTitties.

There. As cheap as it gets

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 8th 2013



3652 Comments


Ya this is cool. Reminds me of substructure a ton

TheMoreira
January 8th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm, lulzy band names

TheMoreira
January 9th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok so i had to 3 this. I came close to 3.5'ing it but not there still. Its better than their previous stuff, i guess ill be taking 0.5 off Luminosity. That, or i come to a conclusion that its also not that bad, which it isnt.. Damn, now i really could use the some 3.25s

sspedding
January 10th 2013



4751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is really good.

TheMoreira
January 11th 2013



6778 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I went through it like 7 times lately, ended up 3'ing it. They have TONS of potential though. If they explore that ambient vein a little further, hmmm. These guys may be on to something.

climactic
January 13th 2013



18314 Comments


the ambience/synth stuff is pretty bad but it groovez so i can dig it

Anthracks
January 15th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they channel meshuggah very well, but what's the point of them existing in a world with mechuggah?

FearThyEvil
January 19th 2013



12214 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This shit is fucking horrible

themyriad
January 22nd 2013



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This shit is fucking horrible"

hahahahaha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy