Comadre Comadre
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EaglesBecomeVultures
January 9th 2013



5180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yo Eagles, I'm digging that TCK track. Hadn't checked them out yet and I'd been meaning to. The drums and bass seem kinda simplistic but they're fun and driving, and the more intricate guitar reminds me a bit of Giraraffes? Giraffes!

Pretty cool on the whole though.

Nice man. That record was made when they were in high school (friends with Jeff the drummer). They made another record as The Spotlight Syndicate which is pretty much the same sound with some more The Faint influence.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4jLLyyXrWY

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

in fact i WILL hep cat!

kitsch
January 9th 2013



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i really really really love the instrumentation

i wish he would chill on the vocals though. i like his screams, but when hes just constantly screaming its doesnt match the dynamism of the backing music.

its forgivable but sometimes it made me cringe

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

idk its just how comadre is lol

FearThyEvil
January 9th 2013



12190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

God, "The Moon" was an awful song imo. Everything else so far is great though. I hated the moon though.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i can't wait to hear that song live. gonna be so awesome

TheSadLittleDinosaur
January 9th 2013



76 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Moon was definitely the low point of the album, it didn't really do anything interesting and while the lyrics were interesting the musical side was a bit bland for Comadre.

It's the only mediocre song though imo

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 9th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I want to cum on your avatar

Digging: Ought - More Than Any Other Day

chambered99
January 10th 2013



779 Comments


it's the only mediocre song though imo



the first 3 songs on this are mediocre what r u talking about

Digging: Baton Rouge - Totem

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lol sam Feldman everyone

Tikicobra
January 10th 2013



572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They strike me as the type of band that just do whatever the hell they want, which is fine.

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 10th 2013



5180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao Aids

vbtouch
January 10th 2013



12 Comments


emo in this album is so cool and made me relaxe but it's too much short

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 10th 2013



5180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Where you from vbtouch?

IAMERROR
January 10th 2013



218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is fucking good.

FearThyEvil
January 10th 2013



12190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aside from "The Moon" I really do enjoy this album though.

IAMERROR
January 10th 2013



218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'The Moon' has its place. It's the song you would sing at a shitty wedding you didn't want to go to while you're completely plastered. Like that scene from the Wedding Singer where Sandler's character is too shit-faced to perform.

FearThyEvil
January 10th 2013



12190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The song just annoys the living shit out of me for some reason. Yet, I really like everything else.

Propose
January 11th 2013



808 Comments


album sucks

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 11th 2013



5180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

false.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy