Comadre Comadre
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kitsch
January 16th 2013


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ok bitches i finally went through and re-rated all my shit that i had already rated that would need to change.

the sputnik database doesnt have a lot of the music i listen to on a daily basis.

TheSadLittleDinosaur
January 19th 2013


76 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

>uhh no this album is objectively not a 4.5 or a 5

Not what I was saying, but okay.
I think this album would be more like a 4 objectively, as there are some obvious comparisons (other Comadre albums, for example) that would get lower scores but also obvious comparisons that might get higher (the shape of punk to come, etc.) and there are obvious flaws alongside obvious high points.

The whole point of the matter is that while objectivity belies logic, subjectivity gets tacked onto the score whether you like it or not.

chambered99
January 19th 2013


821 Comments


u r one sad little dinosaur man

Hep Kat
January 19th 2013


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

comadre obviously inferior to being as an ocean

this tale as told by my avatar selecktashun

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life

Bloodhail
February 6th 2013


1144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

got my LP in the mail today

so good

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


7159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this is the shit

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


6201 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like if you're still jamming this in february!!!!!!!!!

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well yeah because this rules hard

Yazz_Flute
February 8th 2013


18875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This has grown on me considerably since I first heard it.

The untitled instrumental track is really good.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

fromtheinside
February 13th 2013


19166 Comments


never mind here's where everyone is

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

Kman418
March 29th 2013


11341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Might get to see these guys on saturday

Digging: Xiu Xiu - Fabulous Muscles

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought they broke up forever or something.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Kman418
March 29th 2013


11341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're doing a farewell tour or something I think idk I just saw some post about it on Facebook and figured it might be fun

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you figured it might be fun hey? that doesn't take much figuring though, cause pretty much anything MIGHT be fun. make a bolder statement man!!!

anyway yeah that's cool. It would have been nice to have seen this band but ah,

ah

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 29th 2013


5273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kman GO

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Kman418
March 30th 2013


11341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow this is fucking sweet, show tonight will rule

vbtouch
April 6th 2013


12 Comments


hey EaglesBecomeVultures i'm from quebec and i love to research to bandcamp and a lot of band was not enough recognize in the world !!! a lot of little treasures !!!!

Adabelle
April 7th 2013


4260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed.

vbtouch
April 12th 2013


12 Comments


thank adabelle for your gratitude !!!!!!

PunchforPunch
April 20th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gimme a museum, gimme a museum



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy