Graveyard (SWE) Lights Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ksoflas
January 27th 2013


1145 Comments


Another classic album by Graveyard, another classic review by Voi.
Really cool band from the promising Swedish music scene.
100% Pos'd.

audiosmurf
September 14th 2013


67 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one ******* up cool voice and what an opening song. Great album, looking forward to seeing them live.

Digging: Droid (CAN) - Terrestrial Mutations

Underflow
September 14th 2013


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great album for sure.

Dr7
March 10th 2014


183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a superb album.



Love it so much.

lalchimiste
June 11th 2014


704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

just discovered this. been jammin' their s/t for now and it does indeed rock

CaimanJesus
June 27th 2016


2714 Comments


I love an industry of murder more than I love myself

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 26th 2017


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It seems that these guys are back with a different drummer. Good news.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 26th 2017


7552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good news indeed!



Naive question; was it a matter of drummer?

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 26th 2017


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, who knows? Incidentally, I've been jamming their debut heavily these days.

Titan
January 26th 2017


17856 Comments


just saw that myself.....im not a huge fan of the band by any means but do enjoy Hisingen Blues a lot......it's time for me to spin their other 3 records, and i'm starting right here

good review Voivod

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2017


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Check their debut Titan, it's my favorite Graveyard. A bit more raw and less refined than Hisingen but a great album.

Titan
January 27th 2017


17856 Comments


will do bro....hoping for a little more variety from these guys

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2017


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed. Variety has definitely been an issue with their music. If they could just combine the slightly raw nature of their debut with some of the more refined elements on their subsequent albums or maybe with some of their more emotional material, I'd be satisfied.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2017


7552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Titan.



My favorite Graveyard album is this one, as it keeps its distance from the mainstream vintage rock sound.



Hard Times Lovin' is an eternal jam.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy