Ministry Dark Side of the Spoon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lambda
December 30th 2012


2479 Comments


"Yeah I'm sure you could do better based on how cool and innovative your username is...IDIOT"

Because the fact that you don't like my username means I can't have an opinion on an album title, right? IDIOT

And I think it's stupid; it's just a really unfunny and obvious play on words. But that's just my opinion.



insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2012


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Besides the obvious Dark Side Of The Moon pun, there's the drug addiction reference. So it isn't just thrown there. Still, I understand not everybody will find this funny.

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Motorpnakotic Fragments

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2012


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah. Relapse especially is a poor album unfortunately. It depends when you ended up liking them Pestiferous.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2012


4458 Comments


Great review, man. POS'd.

Lambda
December 30th 2012


2479 Comments


Oh, didn't know about the drug addiction thing. hmm

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 31st 2012


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Paperback. Where have you been ? I haven't seen you on the site for like a month now.
@Lambda - Yeah, they were big heroin addicts at the time, especially Al. If you haven't seen it already, check the FIX documentary with footage taken from their 1996 Sphinctour. It has some pretty shocking/funny footage. Al is just mental.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
December 31st 2012


4458 Comments


I've been around, just not as often. Good to see you reviewing more stuff, man.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
January 1st 2013


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, I hope you'll get back to reviewing man, I miss your reviews and finding new music.

demigod!
January 1st 2013


45266 Comments


I've been meaning to check out some Ministry for a while now.

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
January 2nd 2013


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well you should start with The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste or Psalm 69 (The Land Of Rape And Honey is another great record). Then go to their latest records, especially Houses Of The Mole and Rio Grande Blood. If you dig these, check out Filth Pig and the rest of them. I personally like Filth Pig a lot even if it's the odd one in their discography.

sinsexsodomy
July 10th 2013


224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I've been meaning to check out some Ministry for a while now."

get Land of Rape and Honey-Filth Pig + Anomos. for starters then Id say get this album. Just avoid everything from 04-present because Al pretty much loses his song and lyric writing ability



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy