Xanthochroid Blessed He With Boils
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
December 29th 2012



28340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@ scoot - I can't say I completely familiar with your tastes as of yet but from what I do know I can see you at least enjoying many parts. I personally enjoy it all and I'm a very critical person when it comes to music.

@ seed - I appreciate it bro m/

@ clemintine - thanks, I'm glad you felt it still flowed well for you despite the length

@ Eclect - Hawks is my bro, we've always been cool so I would never say anything against him. I felt his review was solid but I didn't feel it went into depth of the actual album, but regardless he did a great job in comparing the band and getting the album attention. This was never meant to overshadow his review, I just wanted to express my enjoyment over it and support the band. I'm sure you never assumed that but I just want to put that out there.

@ Acanthus - check 4 check,, agreed, but yeah bro if you're into this type of music in the slightest I strongly suggest it, especially since it's easy to access.

@ baldy - haha I can see the similarities, and agreed very sick ;]

@ Havey - sup maines, well I wish I could review more often but work and family has me busy but whenever I have time I will always try to work one out. If it makes any difference I usually don't dig most symph bm but this struck a chord with me. There was no way I couldn't enjoy this. It's everything I was looking for and brought hope for me back to this genre. Being open-minded is def the ticket. At the very worst at least you can say you heard it to confirm or deny your original thoughts

@ toxic - yee

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14254 Comments


Excellent review el capitano. The name Xanthochroid is enough to make me check this out, but the description of this album really piques my interest. Apparently this is a concept album based on the band's created mythology. Awesome.

Digging: Ishq - Orchid

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2012



3335 Comments


This isn't the stuff I usually listen to, but the review is great and the cover of the album is really cool. I'll check it out. Pos.

Digging: Karma To Burn - Arch Stanton

MichaelSnoxall
December 29th 2012



12163 Comments


Great review, Capt. Pos. Will check the stream out tonight.

Evreaia
December 29th 2012



3954 Comments


pos'd this as fuck

amazing review my friend, its written amazingly well

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Dimor
December 29th 2012



1750 Comments


Very Opeth:ish sounding in many parts, really enjoying this atm

cliiint
December 29th 2012



503 Comments


"A captivating divulgence into the conceptual minds" pass

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



19999 Comments


Excellent review Captain, one of the best I've read in a while. As you probably know I'm not the biggest Black Metal fan but I might check this out simply out of curiosity as your review makes it sound very interesting. Pos'd hard.

alpherbethegamow
December 29th 2012



32 Comments


Great review. Sure to check out this one...

Vrid
December 29th 2012



116 Comments


Everything in the progressive extreme metal genre automatically equals Opeth nowadays. If I was an
artist I'd probably be pretty upset. Stop doing this, people.

Great review, great band! First Ne Obliviscaris and now this.

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14254 Comments


neO kinda do kinda sound like opeth though

Vrid
December 29th 2012



116 Comments


Just as much as ELP sounds like King Crimson!

Keyblade
December 29th 2012



14254 Comments


they riff almost just like opeth. dude tell me the riff at 5:55 ish on Forget Not isn't ripped off directly from The Drapery Falls

Tyrael
December 29th 2012



20739 Comments


album brings the m/

Propose
December 29th 2012



808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

definitely gonna have to check this it is hawks approved and everything

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012



13503 Comments


Will have to check this out, pos'd.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

Shuyin
December 29th 2012



11170 Comments


great review Cap, pos'd hard m/

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta II: Dialogue with the Stars

Propose
December 29th 2012



808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

silly how they make a music video for the acoustic song, people who like mellow music wont like this and the metalheads who see the music video won't want to check out the band.

gosk8n
December 29th 2012



1032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review! i'll be sure to check this one out

Digging: Mumdance and Pinch - Pinch B2B Mumdance

MiniatureHorse
December 29th 2012



908 Comments


This seems promising. Will check it out, Pos'd.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy