Ayreon The Human Equation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Necrotica
February 18th 2014


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Think hard, you're lying here in a hospital bed!

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2014


37315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh man that is just the best song ever

we. won't. let you go.

take. you. down below.

dark. crypts. of your soul.

locked inside your heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaadddd

YOU'RE BETTER OFF DEEEEEEEEEEEEEADDD


Digging: Childish Gambino - "Awaken, My Love!"

TheSpaceMan
February 18th 2014


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

*awesome drum fill*

YOUR

WAYS

CAN

NOT

BE

JUS-

TI-

FIED

CK
April 18th 2015


6104 Comments


I take it this is an alright album

Underflow
April 18th 2015


3692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I used to enjoy this quite a bit, but it's pretty difficult to sit through.

Davil667
August 21st 2015


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good stuff here. Never thought this would appeal to me at all but it hooked me almost instantly. Just ordered the vinyl. Totally stoked...

TheSpaceMan
August 21st 2015


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its so corny and cheesy and over done and proggy and conceptual and I love it



probably not quite a 4.5 for me anymore but its still a great album

Jethro42
August 21st 2015


14376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

''Isolation'' is very enjoyable. Also ''Trauma'' and ''Confrontation'' if I remember well.

TheSpaceMan
August 21st 2015


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yup those are clear standouts. I think pain is my favorite though

OmairSh
August 21st 2015


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Used to love pain

Digging: Portishead - Portishead

Davil667
August 22nd 2015


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, the vinyl just arrived. Seems like I'm on a "opera" session tonight.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2015


37315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man this brings the nostalgia

TheSpaceMan
August 24th 2015


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@davil hows the vinyl? I'm sure that artwork looks great



@omairsh I can't get off without it these days



@rowan tell me about it, yesterday I dug through my old laptop to get the songs back on my ipod

Davil667
August 25th 2015


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, the artwork looks awesome! A nice addition to any vinyl collection (and it was even cheaper than the CD!). The production is also quite good even if they packed each side to the max. Totally digging this atm...

LunaticSoul
September 23rd 2015


949 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've been to see the musical based on this disc with 90% of the original cast (including mr. LaBrie) and it was absolutely bonkers. I'm afraid that ruined any other musical I'll ever see. Maaaaan

DinosaurJones
September 23rd 2015


3951 Comments


I liked this a lot a few years back. Haven't listened to it in quite awhile though.

I feel like I wouldn't enjoy it as much now though, my tastes have kind of strayed away from this.

Davil667
January 19th 2016


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Marcela and Heather's performance on here is so damn good, so passionate. Both have insanely beautiful voices and an amazing vocal technique. The beginning of Sign always gives me shivers.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2016


37315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

never could tell em apart

Davil667
January 19th 2016


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their voices have completely different tones and timbres but they share the same warmth and passion which might be the reason you have difficulties in keeping them apart. Love em both equally, they are def a highlight on here.

Davil667
January 19th 2016


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Would have been awesome if Lucassen hired Floor instead of Irene though, she gets her job done on here but pales compared to the other ladies.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy