Suffocation Effigy of the Forgotten
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
December 26th 2012


43733 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dusk and Her Embrace

The Principle of Evil Made Flesh

Vempire

Midian

Cruelty and the Beast

Thornography

Nymphetamine

The Manticore and Other Horrors

Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder

Damnation and a Day

Darkly, Darkly Venus Aversa



WOOOOO RANKING CRADLE ALBUMS IN A SUFFOCATION THREAD!

Digging: Be'lakor - Vessels

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


20189 Comments


"Jesus Wept is an overly aggressive example of how technical riffing should be handled properly, whilst also containing an absolutely beautifully written slam."

How can it be overly aggresive but done properly? How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?

Digging: Liquicity - Escapism 3

evilford
December 26th 2012


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'How can death metal be overly aggressive in general?'



true dat dawg

Wizard
December 27th 2012


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Third best dm album ever.



Pierced from Within is much better than this and I can think of 20 dm albums that would put this on it's ass. Still awesome though. And shut the fuck up with CoF talk in here.

SpiritCrusher2
December 27th 2012


4672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?"



haha so true



"Pierced from Within is much better than this"



agreed hard

Wizard
December 27th 2012


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would put that in my top 10 best dm of all time.

BigPleb
December 28th 2012


45231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pierced From Within slays too hard

evilford
December 28th 2012


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed but this>>>>

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2013


23907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna be a 5 soon I can feel it. Those machine gun double bass pedals at the end of Reincremation goddam

JokineAugustus
January 18th 2013


8395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta get my hands on this.

evilford
January 18th 2013


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

top 5 dm

evilford
February 7th 2013


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

URRRRBRRRRRR RRR RRRR SRRRFRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRDDDERRRRRRRRRRRR BRRRRRDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR SUFFFFFFFFFERRRRRRRRRRRRRRERRRRINRRRRRRRRRRR

sixdegrees
February 7th 2013


20721 Comments


it's solid

Digging: Guilty Connector - Curved Dream In Town

evilford
February 7th 2013


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

4/4 agreedd

JokineAugustus
February 7th 2013


8395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I keep on forgetting to dl this.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


23907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Then dl it now so you don't forget!

evilford
February 15th 2013


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sweet damn this broke 4.4 too. will jam today in honor

evilford
February 15th 2013


32132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

eh even if this was 3.8 it would still be better than pierced :D

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


45231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slams

BigPleb
February 15th 2013


45231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pierced rips, so does this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy