Suffocation Effigy of the Forgotten
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



14027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review Those Whom The Gods Detest, I'm interested in hearing what you think of it.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



14027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ew Cradle (sorry Hawks), do WYWH next.

Hawks
December 26th 2012



35603 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DON'T GO DISSING CRADLE NOW. WE MIGHT HAVE SOME PROBLEMS.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



14027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HAWK PLEASE I EVEN APOLOGISED IN ADVANCE I'M SORRY I'M NOT AS TRVE AS YOU!

Hawks
December 26th 2012



35603 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HAWK PLEASE I EVEN APOLOGISED IN ADVANCE I'M SORRY I'M NOT AS TRVE AS YOU!

NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



14027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't actually hate Cradle, I listened to Cruelty and The Beast which was pretty cool, but otherwise they're just not my kinda thing.

I'm sorry if this means I'm in your bad books Hawks, I'll try harder next time ;_;

Hawks
December 26th 2012



35603 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their first 5 albums are all fantastic no matter what you think of their more recent stuff. I mean, I love their whole discography, but I understand the hate for the later albums.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



14027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Didn't actually mind their newest, but holy fuck, couldn't even make it two songs into Darkly.

Hawks
December 26th 2012



35603 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dusk and Her Embrace
The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
Vempire
Midian
Cruelty and the Beast
Thornography
Nymphetamine
The Manticore and Other Horrors
Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder
Damnation and a Day
Darkly, Darkly Venus Aversa

WOOOOO RANKING CRADLE ALBUMS IN A SUFFOCATION THREAD!

TheSpirit
December 26th 2012



17719 Comments


"Jesus Wept is an overly aggressive example of how technical riffing should be handled properly, whilst also containing an absolutely beautifully written slam."

How can it be overly aggresive but done properly? How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?

Digging: Venus Star - Nigredo Expulsion

evilford
December 26th 2012



22356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'How can death metal be overly aggressive in general?'

true dat dawg

Digging: Afflicted - Prodigal Sun

MichaelSnoxall
December 26th 2012



12163 Comments


as I said

review is ballz

Wizard
December 27th 2012



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Third best dm album ever.

Pierced from Within is much better than this and I can think of 20 dm albums that would put this on it's ass. Still awesome though. And shut the fuck up with CoF talk in here.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

SpiritCrusher2
December 27th 2012



2982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?"

haha so true

"Pierced from Within is much better than this"

agreed hard

Wizard
December 27th 2012



19335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would put that in my top 10 best dm of all time.

BigPleb
December 28th 2012



35982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pierced From Within slays too hard

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

evilford
December 28th 2012



22356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed but this>>>>

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2013



20785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna be a 5 soon I can feel it. Those machine gun double bass pedals at the end of Reincremation goddam

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

JokineAugustus
January 18th 2013



5878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta get my hands on this.

Digging: Renaissance - Scheherazade and Other Stories

evilford
January 18th 2013



22356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

top 5 dm



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy