Suffocation Effigy of the Forgotten
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


16315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ew Cradle (sorry Hawks), do WYWH next.

Digging: Gay Kiss - Preservation Measures

Hawks
December 26th 2012


36770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DON'T GO DISSING CRADLE NOW. WE MIGHT HAVE SOME PROBLEMS.

Digging: An Autumn For Crippled Children - The Long Goodbye

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


16315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HAWK PLEASE I EVEN APOLOGISED IN ADVANCE I'M SORRY I'M NOT AS TRVE AS YOU!

Hawks
December 26th 2012


36770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HAWK PLEASE I EVEN APOLOGISED IN ADVANCE I'M SORRY I'M NOT AS TRVE AS YOU!


NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


16315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't actually hate Cradle, I listened to Cruelty and The Beast which was pretty cool, but otherwise they're just not my kinda thing.



I'm sorry if this means I'm in your bad books Hawks, I'll try harder next time ;_;

Hawks
December 26th 2012


36770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their first 5 albums are all fantastic no matter what you think of their more recent stuff. I mean, I love their whole discography, but I understand the hate for the later albums.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


16315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't actually mind their newest, but holy fuck, couldn't even make it two songs into Darkly.

Hawks
December 26th 2012


36770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dusk and Her Embrace

The Principle of Evil Made Flesh

Vempire

Midian

Cruelty and the Beast

Thornography

Nymphetamine

The Manticore and Other Horrors

Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder

Damnation and a Day

Darkly, Darkly Venus Aversa



WOOOOO RANKING CRADLE ALBUMS IN A SUFFOCATION THREAD!

TheSpirit
December 26th 2012


18209 Comments


"Jesus Wept is an overly aggressive example of how technical riffing should be handled properly, whilst also containing an absolutely beautifully written slam."

How can it be overly aggresive but done properly? How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?

Digging: Beach Pneumatic - Beach Pneumatic

evilford
December 26th 2012


25168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'How can death metal be overly aggressive in general?'



true dat dawg

Digging: Znowhite - Act Of God

Wizard
December 27th 2012


19842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Third best dm album ever.



Pierced from Within is much better than this and I can think of 20 dm albums that would put this on it's ass. Still awesome though. And shut the fuck up with CoF talk in here.

SpiritCrusher2
December 27th 2012


3752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"How can death metal be overly aggressive in general? How? HOW!?"



haha so true



"Pierced from Within is much better than this"



agreed hard

Wizard
December 27th 2012


19842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would put that in my top 10 best dm of all time.

BigPleb
December 28th 2012


40545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pierced From Within slays too hard

evilford
December 28th 2012


25168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed but this>>>>

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
January 17th 2013


22447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna be a 5 soon I can feel it. Those machine gun double bass pedals at the end of Reincremation goddam

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

JokineAugustus
January 18th 2013


7833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta get my hands on this.

Digging: Tom Waits - Bone Machine

evilford
January 18th 2013


25168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

top 5 dm

evilford
February 7th 2013


25168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

URRRRBRRRRRR RRR RRRR SRRRFRRRRRRRRRRR RRRRRDDDERRRRRRRRRRRR BRRRRRDERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR SUFFFFFFFFFERRRRRRRRRRRRRRERRRRINRRRRRRRRRRR

sixdegrees
February 7th 2013


18634 Comments


it's solid

Digging: Bosse-de-Nage - All Fours



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy