Circle Takes the Square Decompositions: Volume Number One
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
treeqt.
December 22nd 2012


11642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i would not want to compare them

Digging: Zhu Xiao-Mei - Scarlatti: Piano Sonatas

Kman418
December 22nd 2012


11347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah from the few listens I've had of this so far I would say that I prefer it over As The Roots Undo, but then again I was not nearly as blown away with that album as a lot of people seemed to be.

Digging: Xiu Xiu - Fabulous Muscles

treeqt.
December 22nd 2012


11642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed

johnnydeking29
December 22nd 2012


9561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This has clearly had a lot more effort and thought put into it, but the rough edge and general magic of atru wins for me atm

Digging: Blueneck - King Nine

carouse
December 22nd 2012


334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's unfair to compare the two at this point, I think.

carouse
December 22nd 2012


334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just mean to say that one release I've listened to many many times and my feelings towards it have evolved, compared to this where I expect I and many others' opinions of it are still in the process of evolving, does that make sense?

carouse
December 22nd 2012


334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

unless by comparing you mean the THIS ONES BETTER THAN THIS, then yeah thats retarded since the album like just came out


I was referring to this type of comparison because that was my impression of the "comparison" going on, so we're in agreement there.

Gyromania
December 23rd 2012


16089 Comments


writing a review for this. 4/5

Feels
December 23rd 2012


270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

About time I loved something this year

Digging: Full Of Hell and Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

PunchforPunch
December 23rd 2012


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

4.2 avg rating, really?

SaneTBP
December 23rd 2012


1810 Comments


Yeah I guess the album's alright, but didn't really feel it on the first listen

PunchforPunch
December 23rd 2012


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they become docile

bakkermaarten007
December 23rd 2012


3687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Artwork is yet again so incredibly detailed.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

sceamo monarchs...lol

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is somewhat homogenous whereas ATRU's charm was the zillion directions it could take at any moment. not that this is bad, but if we're gonna compare the two releases...

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2012


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this still goes more places than most records dream of, and in the realm of screamo? second pretty much to atru. although obviously this is no longer emo

PsilocybeDreamer
December 23rd 2012


35 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just listened to this today, and let me tell you, it was fucking amazing. This album is a cacophony of mesmerizing noise. Listening to it, I found myself immersed in layers of sound so beautiful and yet so chaotic, that I knew only the genius minds behind Circle Take the Square could craft it. These guys are really in a league of their own. I love screamo (and grindcore), there are many bands that I really like, but these guys transcend good, they transcend great. I'm amazed that mortal humans could even make music like this. The ability to conceive of such a masterpiece must have be given to them by some sort of musical Prometheus. This shit blows my mind.


sixdegrees
December 23rd 2012


17731 Comments


it's pretty cool yeah

Digging: Satomimagae - Koko

AsspaiN
December 23rd 2012


29 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hater/fanboy bullshit aside, this album is a pretty solid, well-crafted achievement. Surprised me a lot, actually.

wabbit
December 23rd 2012


7035 Comments


I just listened to this today, and let me tell you, it was fucking amazing. This album is a cacophony of mesmerizing noise. Listening to it, I found myself immersed in layers of sound so beautiful and yet so chaotic, that I knew only the genius minds behind Circle Take the Square could craft it. These guys are really in a league of their own. I love screamo (and grindcore), there are many bands that I really like, but these guys transcend good, they transcend great. I'm amazed that mortal humans could even make music like this. The ability to conceive of such a masterpiece must have be given to them by some sort of musical Prometheus. This shit blows my mind.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy