Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheNotrap
December 12th 2012


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Excellent band, excellent album.
Auto-pos.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Endless River

ViperAces
December 12th 2012


12485 Comments


I think I wouldve quit the site without Notrap's auto pos's.

TheNotrap
December 12th 2012


8127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha this classic release deserves it.

JackSoffalot
December 12th 2012


88 Comments


Album sucks hard. Go listen to some real rock and roll like Three Days Grace.

Chortles
December 12th 2012


18060 Comments


agreed jack led zeppelin were faux rockers

Digging: Robbie Basho - Visions of The Country

Zeppelin14
December 12th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What would you suggest i do instead of track by track?

ViperAces
December 12th 2012


12485 Comments


a regular review.
check out some of nagarock's ones he was my reviewing idol.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2012


21453 Comments


Yeah reading Nagrarok's reviews will help for sure. Just try reviewing the album as a whole instead of going through each track one by one. You can always single out certain tracks within the review but it's rarely necessary to write about every song individually.

Zeppelin14
December 12th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks for the tips!

Zeppelin14
December 12th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks for the tips!

Zeppelin14
December 12th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i changed it around let me know what you think

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 13th 2012


21453 Comments


Much better.

Good job, pos'd.

Zeppelin14
December 14th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why is it a problem to use track by track when I see other contributors using it and no one telling them it's "not acceptable"?

ViperAces
December 14th 2012


12485 Comments


mabye from reviews before 2010. since then its almost never used

tommygun
December 14th 2012


25142 Comments


yeah track by tracks are an outdated concept

nice rewrite, I changed my neg to a pos

just a tip though - pros/cons and recommended tracks are not a good idea

if the review text is doing its job properly then there shouldn't be any need for those sections

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Zeppelin14
December 14th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks for the advice

Zeppelin14
December 14th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nagarok uses key tracks though, and apparently i'm supposed to write like him

ViperAces
December 14th 2012


12485 Comments


recommended tracks are cool, use them if you want

tommygun
December 14th 2012


25142 Comments


yeah nag is a good reviewer but that doesn't mean copy him exactly, there are plenty of great writers on the site you can learn from

the classic tracks thing he does tends to fit better with his theme of discogs and band history than it would with one-off reviews

also, if you're rating something a 5 it's pretty much a given that you think most, if not all, the songs are killer

this is also just personal preference so don't take it too seriously, just offering my two cents

like I said, your rewrite is a pretty nice review, keep up the good work man

Zeppelin14
December 14th 2012


38 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh i get what you're saying. i'll keep that in mind. and nah long as it isn't negative or hateful i'm fine. constructive criticism is good!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy