Kowloon Walled City Container Ships
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hankdee27
December 12th 2012


259 Comments


Nice review man! Pos'd. Your writing is quite good. You not only summarized the band a bit, but your description of the album was just enough of a kick for me to want to check it out.

greg84
Emeritus
December 13th 2012


7587 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Thanks man. I usually like to keep things concise. I don't really like reading/writing very long reviews.

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Luciferian Towers

jmh886
December 13th 2012


1820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so these guys fucking rock. I love this kind of sound.

Ignimbrite
December 15th 2012


6190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this rules

Digging: Jambinai - A Hermitage

greg84
Emeritus
January 3rd 2013


7587 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I'm glad it's getting some more attention. Over 40 ratings! Last time I checked it was 20-something.

4N4LB34D5
January 3rd 2013


354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mmmmmmmm you had me at "ingrained in post-hardcore of 1990s". Album and band and review are awesome. Anyone know of any other bands that sound similar to this? I really dig their sound, although I do wish the vocals were a little more varied

greg84
Emeritus
January 3rd 2013


7587 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Thanks man. Check out recommended by reviewer section. If you haven't heard them yet, I recommend Unsane, Celan, Beastwars and Ken Mode.

4N4LB34D5
January 3rd 2013


354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gnarly. I've already heard of and like Unsane, but I'll definitely check out the others!

Sunnyvale
August 3rd 2017


686 Comments


Listening to this now, hearing the new Less Art album reminded me of these guys, such a great band.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy