Kowloon Walled City Container Ships
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
pride
December 6th 2012



227 Comments


Yeah i'm giving this a listen right now. I really like the tone of what I have heard so far.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
December 6th 2012



4950 Comments


sounds like a record i could actually agree with you on!

toxin.
December 7th 2012



12171 Comments


"love the album art, reminds me of Cormac McCarthy's novel The Road, in which considerable plot had been going on in a wrecked ship close to the shore."

great book
and yeah i agree

TRMshadow
December 7th 2012



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Nice! Free, just like their other albums! Gambling on the Richer Scale was excellent and this sounds just as good. pos'd

Douglas
December 7th 2012



9088 Comments


Album art for this is magnificent. Lovely review also.

Digging: James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2012



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Thanks guys. The guitar tone is killer indeed. I still can't decide if I prefer this or their debut.

@kingsoby1:
I wouldn't bet on that tbh, but you might still give it a spin.


Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

kingsoby1
Emeritus
December 7th 2012



4950 Comments


as long as they're not a black sabbath cover band

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hahahaha

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2012



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

This is an old 'joke'... and once again I didn't completely get it.

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hes saying that every single album you review is basically a black sabbath cover band basically you review the same type of bands over and over and over and all give them reaaaallllyyyy unwarranted high scores all the time. you're a really good writer man but your taste leaves something to be desired

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2012



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I knew what he was alluding to, but I totally disagree with him and you for that matter.

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

im sure you do haha

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2012



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

"your taste leaves something to be desired"

^That's a pretty terrible comment. Just as you were saying that everyone's taste that doesn't comply with yours sucks. I'm sure you'll find people on this site who think that your taste in music sucks too.

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh yeah for sure man im js when you over rate every single album it really makes me not want to listen to the albums you review bc im almost expecting to be let down

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2012



7346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Well. Don't listen to them if you think you're going to be let down. That's my piece of advice. Still, some people enjoy them and that's what counts for me. You can't really please everyone. I'm not really aiming at pleasing people who are into alt/indie that much (lol).

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fair enough man, still posing this review

MrElmo
December 7th 2012



1950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

looks pretty sweet, you've made me stoked again dammit!

MrElmo
December 7th 2012



1950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ho and you should probably precise that this is on free download on bandcamp

Urinetrouble
December 7th 2012



5760 Comments


great band

chambered49
December 7th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

prepare to be disappointed!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy