Kesha Warrior
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


21546 Comments


"no way this is a 1.5/5"

alex likes everything lol

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Celebrate

breakingthefragile
December 5th 2012


3034 Comments


Idk, I just like how unhinged she is. Honestly, I'm personally not really hearing what
the review is saying about how she's a shell of her former self. If anything, I think
it's actually quite the opposite. On Animal I felt like she was really constricting her
wild nature with music that favored a more reserved approach for the mainstream,
here I think she has fully embraced the extent of her trashiness, completely let
loose, and taken it to all new over the top, glitter-splattered extremes.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


4161 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Sorry man, no way this is a 1.5/5. This review is pretty solid though, so I'll give you a pos even though I really disagree.




Believe me, I wanted to like this. I was expecting to be able to at least give it a 2.5, hopefully a 3, after hearing Die Young a couple times, but the rest of the album does not hold up.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


4161 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

And Jacob any constructive feedback this time around? This is my most negative review to date so I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


4161 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Idk, I just like how unhinged she is. Honestly, I'm personally not really hearing what the review is saying about how she's a shell of her former self. If anything, I think it's actually quite the opposite, on Animal I felt like she was really constricting her wild nature with music that favored a more reserved approach for the mainstream, here I think she has fully embraced the extent of her trashiness, completely let loose and taken it to all new over the top, glitter splattered extremes.




I wanted to think the same but the trashiness on the first half of the album is wholly misplaced (read the lyrics I quoted). It's not Ke$ha trashy, it's brokeNCYDE trashy. It's not good. And the second half of the album would be right at home on a Katy Perry release to be honest, so I can't see Ke$ha there.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


21546 Comments


review was great man

breakingthefragile
December 5th 2012


3034 Comments


@Brostep Everyone has their two cents man, I'm liking it though, especially the collabs with Iggy Pop and Wayne Coyne in particular, the latter's quirkiness really meshes well with Ke$ha's personality in my opinion.

@Omaha It would have to take a REALLY asinine opinion for me to neg someone not based on how well it's written.

LilLioness
December 5th 2012


2988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sputnik giving Ke$ha low marks?! I am so completely and utterly shocked! Who could ever have seen this

coming? :P

ViperAces
December 5th 2012


12555 Comments


its pretty obvious duh

TooLateToGoBack
December 5th 2012


1934 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I prefer this over Animal and Cannibal.



Dirty Love is some great stuff.

NightmareCinema16
December 5th 2012


2016 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great review. POS.

ZGP1992
December 5th 2012


302 Comments


She has a good taste in music for someone in her line of work, unfortunately her own music is incredibly bad. It used to be cool bc it was so trashy but now its just blech

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


4501 Comments


I've heard her name, but I've never heard any of her music (or maybe I have and I just dont know it). Your review is good as always Will, though I cant really give an opinion on the music. Have a POS.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2012


10619 Comments


Will, I'll look through specifics once schoolwork lets up a little bit

Gyromania
December 5th 2012


20502 Comments


i've always had a soft spot for ke$ha. that said, i can't comment on how good/bad this is because i haven't heard it yet.

great review, will.

Lucid
December 5th 2012


7270 Comments


this isn't too bad, slight step down from cannibal.

mindleviticus
December 5th 2012


8686 Comments


Ke$ha sobers up, and loses whatever unoriginality she had in the process.

illmitch
December 5th 2012


5484 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not gonna bother reading the review album is amazing youre all gay

Wolfhorde
December 5th 2012


14857 Comments


Wow, no autotune? Bet this is still shit.

Tyrael
December 5th 2012


21005 Comments


If this is any good I'll probably end up reviewing it just like I did with Cannibal



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy