Oak Pantheon From a Whisper
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2012


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, it is and it definitely deserved a review.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2012


16478 Comments


This was pretty great although I don't think it's quite as similar to Agalloch as most here seem to
think. Still great stuff, some sick melodies and the harsh vocals are well done.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2012


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm glad you digged it, Kyle. These guys are definitely not a carbon-copy of Agalloch, but they do have undeniable similarities. Plus, "Descend into Winter" could so be on an Agalloch album haha.

CosmicPie
August 22nd 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

From the clips I've heard, this sounds pretty awesome. There's Agalloch similarities, but I wouldn't call them clones. I think they deserve more credit than that.

CaptainDooRight
August 23rd 2013


30333 Comments


Listened to some of this tonight and really enjoyed it. It was just a casual listen on my phone while cooking some stuff but I intend to give this a more proper listen shortly.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It deserves a more proper listen because it's a proper album. But I'm glad you enjoyed it anyhow, man!

@CosmicPie
I did give them credit, I think this is a wonderful album. It's just that the similarities to Agalloch are really strong.

CosmicPie
August 23rd 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I did give them credit, I think this is a wonderful album. It's just that the similarities to Agalloch are really strong."

Yea, you did. I agree. I was mainly commenting on a lot of peoples' reflex to call a folk-post-black-etc band an "Agalloch clone." I've seen that all over the net.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2013


8391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True, that's just the kind of a knee-jerk reflex bands playing this style must deal and cope with. Not that I agree with it, but it's a popular reaction I'm afraid isn't about to die off soon, because like you said, post-black-folk band? Must be Agalloch rip-offs/clones!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy