iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



20200 Comments


It's just a lot different than what people would expect from what I hear, all the "nerdy" stuff is mostly frowned
upon and seen as immature.


Good, I hate anime. I made a poll on the escapist a while back asking what languages people would most like to learn
and Japanese was by far the most popular option, just for the sake of understanding anime.

From what I've heard it's developed but in a completely different way to Europe and North America. The culture is
completely different. Definitely on my shortlist of places to go, along with Brazil (and south america in general),
Mozambique, the US and Vietnam.

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



20200 Comments


I've been lucky with the opportunities I've had to travel. Went to Iceland and Ecuador last year, going to South Africa this year. Definitely one of my main passions, I'd sacrifice a lot for it.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Tbh I'd only learn Spanish for the sake of communication in south america."

same, it's not high on my list of languages that I want to learn. It's hella useful in North America though, even this far north.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Jash
April 5th 2013



4243 Comments


Holy fuck, not only does being on Sputnik turn people into music elitests but language as well.

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

At least we can spell elitist correctly!

Also, there's way too many places to list I still need to visit. Plus, immgration and stuff because living your whole life in one country when you hate monotony is kind of not an option. (meaning I'll unleash total war if I have to get out of here permanently)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



20200 Comments


I'm French, I've always been a language elitist

Maniac!
April 5th 2013



26187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I'm French, I've always been an elitist"


fix'd

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't be such a chauvinist, Judobear. The French have had enough of them already.

Maniac!
April 5th 2013



26187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see what you did there

and I approve

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's natural to be attracted to certain languages though. I'm not saying anything negative about Spanish, there are just dozens of languages I would rather learn.

the Europeans are just being European

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2013



16071 Comments


Zamia Lehmanni: Songs of Byzantine Flowers


Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

At least we can spell elitist correctly!


what an unnecessarily elitist thing to say!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hanson you should jam/rate this

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Said the Canadian. Canada is the epitome of "elitism" and "first world".

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



20200 Comments


Surprised how little Serbian/Croatian/Bosnian is regarded and how few resources there are for it compared to other
languages

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because it's Slavic languages of countries that are as come down as they possibly could be. (aka countries that have been in almost permanent states of war without being economic powerhorses like central Europe)
Have you seen Serbia or Croatia? Serbia is fucked up to no end and Croatia has one of the highest poverty rates in Europe. In that state you don't really have time to make resources for that available or even cooperate in that regard.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



20200 Comments


I've been to Croatia. There was a map of the city and on it was marked everywhere that was bombed in the war. Which was pretty much everywhere.

Still, you should have people making those resources anyway. There's plenty of stuff on Romanian and Polish.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Said the Canadian. Canada is the epitome of "elitism" and "first world".


haha woah buddy chill out. enough with the outrageous claims and butthurt attitude. do you really want me to start dissing Germany?

how ever would I do that?!?!?!?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

please though, I would love to know how Canada is the "epitome of elitism"

I'm all ears

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013



11796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, but they've also steadily been recovering and they're not as far on the outskirts/near the Balkan/other regions more prone to crisis. It's not just the crises that were but that still last. (obviously there are also other factors weighing into this not known to me right now)

It's probably also that outside of the surrounding countries and themselves no one cares. Plus demand and supply and stuff.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy