iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You haven't even seen them wow way to judge

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lollll

in San Diego I guess, but most white people still speak ANLGISH GOSH DARNIT GO BACK TO YER HOMELAND DARKY

Digging: Marketa Irglova - Muna

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah there are plenty of "Dey took ur job" type of white people here

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


I meant the genre in general.





Goddamit aids go learn some French ffs

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I know some French

used to almost fluent but then I dropped out of school and now when I try to speak it, a bunch of Spanish vocab floods into my head. I should have locked one of those languages down before casually picking up the other cause it fucks with you so hard.

taxidermist
April 5th 2013


7212 Comments


Meant to be pretty bilingual in California, no?

Yeah, especially here in San Diego. There's all kinds of cultures and you'll hear various languages. I speak English and Spanish. I was taking French but I had to drop the class. I remember backpack being called Un Sac a Do or something like that. And I learned Ca Va :p Accents were there of course.

Digging: Whirr/Nothing - Split

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


Mmm, I've never had the problem of mixing up languages.. not much anyway

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seriously fish, go watch Army of Darkness or I'll declare total war on your house.

Also, I'm almost trilingual ma'fuckas.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


okay wolfy



I'm getting to be trilingual. Don't wanna stop there though

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe when I'm older and less busy building the skillset I will most likely need (or rather: want/want more) I might learn some Scandinavian languages because why the fuck not. And because Scandinavia's ace and they're easy to learn, apart from Finnish. (at least for me)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


Finnish is closer to Hungarian than Swedish or Norwegian. I really find languages interesting. I considered doing linguistics at university for a short while, still might try to do it on the side.

I'm wary about putting off learning them. Already thinking about where I'll go next. I'm thinking German, Serbian or maybe Italian. Not interested in Scandinavian languages.

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No shit, that's why I said it.

Scandinavian languages apart from Finnish aren't too different from German and English, although Finnish sounds quite hilarious. (kinda drunken)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


Every German I've ever come across has been really good at languages

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's pretty ironic considering that's really not the case. At least regarding pronounciation, I mean vocabulary Idk possibly but overall language skills including pronounciation and stuff? Idk 'bout that.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


Norwegians are meant to be the best

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's because it's Scandinavia. Aka "lol we didn't even try and we still outrank all of you in basically everything"

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

'Mmm, I've never had the problem of mixing up languages.. not much anyway"

that's because of where/how you were born/raised

when you grow up speaking English English English and only English, all other languages just fall under "foreign" to you, and it takes a conscious effort to separate them. Especially in the case of Spanish and French, which are actually pretty similar in a lot of ways, it is easy to confuse grammar or vocab when you are less than 50% fluent in either one. I dropped out of school in third year, when I was taking some pretty intense all French courses, but then I traveled to South America and picked up a bit of Spanish to get around. As soon as I got back home and started trying to speak French again, I was throwing in all sorts of silly Spanish stuff. I am going to learn French fully, and not begin tackling another language until I am fluent.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


22034 Comments


That's ok they're cold and depressed.

Who is it with the universally agreed upon most superior culture in the world, eh?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

my heritage on my Dad's side is Norwegian, I think I have second cousins that live near Oslo. I want to go work there for a year and attempt to pick the language up because I think Scandinavian languages are super interesting. I was in Denmark for a couple weeks this past summer and I love the sound of their language.

Wolfhorde
April 5th 2013


13688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Who is it with the universally agreed upon most superior culture in the world, eh?"
Probably Scandinavia or their poster-child Sweden. (although that question is kind of dumb to begin with)

Eh, languages are pretty easy mostly - especially if you've got some spirit for it and some proper ways to learn them. (said the language talent)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy