iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wolfhorde
December 29th 2012


13237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"if the director is amazing enough I can get more emotion from less dialogue and purely body movement and reactions. then again if it's someone like quentin tarantino then superb dialogue is a forte you go just to see."
Yeah, but the problem is you don't just need a good director. You need good actors, and you need MOSTLY good actors. You can't just pull a one upper and let one person rule the movie like Downey Jr. did in Iron Man or Sherlock Holmes.
Tarantino is a bit of both, what I like about his work is that it's both enjoyable on the surface and when you go deeper.
I mean Inglourious Basterds is nice as an almost cynically satiric movie, but it may just be me being German and stuff but he's referenced the Third Reich incredibly accurate. He referenced some pretty 'complex' historical observations or at least so it seemed.

Wolfhorde
December 29th 2012


13237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, Tarantino makes some people work I only like on certain occasions. I mean I know Brad Pitt isn't necessarily a bad actor and he gets a lot of flak because he's basically a 'beauty idol' and whatnot. But I really liked him in Inglourious Basterds and Ocean's (and Fight Club obviously).
Not a big fan of Travolta either, but I don't think we'll have to talk about Pulp Fiction.

KeithStone582
December 29th 2012


1480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw Django Unchained yesterday, and I gotta say that it was easily one of his best. Right up there with Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs in my opinion.

Wolfhorde
December 29th 2012


13237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely need to see that one. I was already a fan of the original Django thanks to my gramps.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2012


50361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The original Django actor makes a cameo in the movie and it seemed like I was the only one in the theater who got it

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

happy new year (ish)

this still rules!

Tyrael
January 6th 2013


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wonder how high on the users list this will be

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Jash
January 6th 2013


4244 Comments


"I wonder how high on the users list this will be"

You mean how low

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


50361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I used this for the score of my short film oh boy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BLpJcLptxnU

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013


31161 Comments


my word

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

Jash
January 12th 2013


4244 Comments


Cool stuff man, thanks for using my tunes

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hell yes my piano chords made it into the score!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh wait you cut off the intro before i come in I think, damn

Jash
January 21st 2013


4244 Comments


https://soundcloud.com/dubsludgerecords/01-intriket-the-woods-dsr

Mastered version of The Woods got released today on Dubsludge Records, GET DAT SHIT

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 21st 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sounds terrific man! Nice bass weight :]

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Scoot
January 21st 2013


17751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

proud of you man, keep it up

i gotta send you the shit i've been working on now, got a 9:00 song on the way

Jash
January 21st 2013


4244 Comments


Thanks guys!

Yeah scoot send me stuff whenever and ill get around to it and give ya some feedback

Jash
January 22nd 2013


4244 Comments


Oh man the mastered version of The Woods sounds sooooo good blasting on a nice stereo, so happy this happened

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so you will have the power to make this happen with all your songs

SOOOOOOON

Jash
January 22nd 2013


4244 Comments


That would be awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy