iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LowStandards
December 7th 2012


154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"exactly how am i annoying you mr new user? i must know so i can continue my tactics"

You're not, but you're welcome to keep trying. It was just pretty obvious a lot of people here dislike you and you're feeding off of that.

"they do IP bans sometimes but only if someone is mega-trolling. Insurrection is an annoying dumbass, but so far he probably doesn't warrant being IP banned."

Fair enough.



Typhoner
December 8th 2012


900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>oh shit I forgot he ran out of free downloads. you have to pay $3 to get it, or wait until hmm the 9th I think? that's when he gets a new batch of free DLs.

Or just pay more...

Digging: Clarity - Infinite

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pay for digital files? No way.

I'll just wait for the vinyl.

Typhoner
December 8th 2012


900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do it occasionally

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands.

Typhoner
December 8th 2012


900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

Yeah, me to. But sometimes I just want to get something quickly without to much hassle with downloading and stuff. Also, I mostly end up listening to music on my computer anyway...

Obviously, the best option is to buy a physical copy with instant download included (like on LoDubs).

Jash
December 8th 2012


4244 Comments


Clercqie if you really don't have $3 to spare hold off one more day and there will be more free DL's. it's not cheap doing a physical run, I'm trying to find a way to make it happen but between keeping a roof over my head with food and saving for Outlook Fest/Europe trip there's not much money to put into that right now.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I always feel bad downloading a band's album from bandcamp for free

feels like stealing :/ especially when I kinda know the person in question :[

Wolfhorde
December 8th 2012


13690 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I always feel bad downloading a band's album from bandcamp for free"
No offense but that sounds like Christians 'feeling bad for being a sinner' and blahblah.

And Idk, paying for digital albums is fine if it's not as much as physicals, prices on bandcamp are usually reasonable.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

LowStandards
December 8th 2012


154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

To be completely honest, I don't get the mentality, to an extent at least. You can easily download it/buy it digitally and burn it onto a disc.
It's like you're saying "I don't want to pay for a bunch of 1s and 0s on my hard drive that I can do nearly anything with. I want to pay even more for an overly glorified physical disc of said 1s and 0s."

Whatever floats your boat though, I guess.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

I agree so hard. I have paid for downloads a handful of times though, but not ever if I can find a physical copy.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Scoot
December 8th 2012


17915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

made my year end list joshy, sandwiched you between both flylo albums

Digging: Renounced - The Melancholy We Ache

Gwyn.
December 8th 2012


15325 Comments


Just started listening to this.

Pretty good, actually, very nice and soothing.

So far it's within a 3.5 and a 4.5 for me, need to hear the rest.

Digging: Grief - Come to Grief

LowStandards
December 8th 2012


154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"But don't forget, the physical disc can be turned into whatever quality or format 1s and 0s you want,
if you buy digital you may lose some flexibility :]"

Yea, that's true in some cases. A lot of people offer up flexible formats in their downloads now though. That's why I'm not too set on one or the other. I still usually prefer digital.

Jash
December 8th 2012


4244 Comments


@scoot oh man that's awesome!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012


16160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

If i buy a CD it just goes straight onto FLAC to be streamed anyway so makes no difference to me, only physical copy i ever buy is LPs.
FLAC downloads are great.

Digging: Suzanne Vega - Suzanne Vega

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012


16160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"if you buy digital you may lose some flexibility"

no you don't as long as it's a lossless download no information is lost you can make a wav out of that if you really want to and it will be exactly the same as was would be ripped from a CD

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not digging at all

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why does this have an interlude, the whole fucking thing is an interlude

Emim
December 9th 2012


26675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rob have you even heard electronic music



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy