iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LowStandards
December 7th 2012



154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"exactly how am i annoying you mr new user? i must know so i can continue my tactics"

You're not, but you're welcome to keep trying. It was just pretty obvious a lot of people here dislike you and you're feeding off of that.

"they do IP bans sometimes but only if someone is mega-trolling. Insurrection is an annoying dumbass, but so far he probably doesn't warrant being IP banned."

Fair enough.



Typhoner
December 8th 2012



745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>oh shit I forgot he ran out of free downloads. you have to pay $3 to get it, or wait until hmm the 9th I think? that's when he gets a new batch of free DLs.

Or just pay more...

Digging: DjRum - The Miracle

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



6251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pay for digital files? No way.

I'll just wait for the vinyl.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Typhoner
December 8th 2012



745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do it occasionally

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



6251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands.

Typhoner
December 8th 2012



745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

Yeah, me to. But sometimes I just want to get something quickly without to much hassle with downloading and stuff. Also, I mostly end up listening to music on my computer anyway...

Obviously, the best option is to buy a physical copy with instant download included (like on LoDubs).

Jash
December 8th 2012



4243 Comments


Clercqie if you really don't have $3 to spare hold off one more day and there will be more free DL's. it's not cheap doing a physical run, I'm trying to find a way to make it happen but between keeping a roof over my head with food and saving for Outlook Fest/Europe trip there's not much money to put into that right now.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012



20442 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I always feel bad downloading a band's album from bandcamp for free

feels like stealing :/ especially when I kinda know the person in question :[

Wolfhorde
December 8th 2012



11799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I always feel bad downloading a band's album from bandcamp for free"
No offense but that sounds like Christians 'feeling bad for being a sinner' and blahblah.

And Idk, paying for digital albums is fine if it's not as much as physicals, prices on bandcamp are usually reasonable.

LowStandards
December 8th 2012



154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

To be completely honest, I don't get the mentality, to an extent at least. You can easily download it/buy it digitally and burn it onto a disc.
It's like you're saying "I don't want to pay for a bunch of 1s and 0s on my hard drive that I can do nearly anything with. I want to pay even more for an overly glorified physical disc of said 1s and 0s."

Whatever floats your boat though, I guess.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

I agree so hard. I have paid for downloads a handful of times though, but not ever if I can find a physical copy.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Scoot
December 8th 2012



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

made my year end list joshy, sandwiched you between both flylo albums

Gwyn.
December 8th 2012



14060 Comments


Just started listening to this.

Pretty good, actually, very nice and soothing.

So far it's within a 3.5 and a 4.5 for me, need to hear the rest.

LowStandards
December 8th 2012



154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"But don't forget, the physical disc can be turned into whatever quality or format 1s and 0s you want,
if you buy digital you may lose some flexibility :]"

Yea, that's true in some cases. A lot of people offer up flexible formats in their downloads now though. That's why I'm not too set on one or the other. I still usually prefer digital.

Jash
December 8th 2012



4243 Comments


@scoot oh man that's awesome!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012



14588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Idk, paying for a bunch of ones and zeros on my harddrive... I want something I can hold in my hands."

If i buy a CD it just goes straight onto FLAC to be streamed anyway so makes no difference to me, only physical copy i ever buy is LPs.
FLAC downloads are great.

Digging: Diamond Head - Live at the BBC

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012



14588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"if you buy digital you may lose some flexibility"

no you don't as long as it's a lossless download no information is lost you can make a wav out of that if you really want to and it will be exactly the same as was would be ripped from a CD

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012



48588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not digging at all

Digging: Banner Pilot - Souvenir

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2012



48588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why does this have an interlude, the whole fucking thing is an interlude

Emim
December 9th 2012



26205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rob have you even heard electronic music



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy