iNTRiKeT The Woods
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
November 26th 2012


6075 Comments


i'm sure this is good but like you said it's gonna be hard not to take this review with a grain of salt considering that you guys are friends.

Digging: DIR EN GREY - Arche

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well yeah obviously, but as long as you realize that i'm not that much of a cocksucker.

this genuinely is what i want modern electronic music to sound like, which makes sense because Josh and I have been kind of experiencing this revelation together (though he's quite a bit further along than I am at this point).

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

mindleviticus
November 26th 2012


8330 Comments


I'll give this a (few) solid listen(s) when it comes out

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ps im also friends with Scoot but I think I gave his first EP like a 2.5

Ire
November 26th 2012


41829 Comments


ya right you gave his ep a 5.5


hate wub but will check out and love coz jashjashjashjash




Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"i can 100% guarantee u its butthurt ins and all his alts"

yeah I figured so

oh also, I was ready to dislike silent's music (I am friends with him irl too) because I thought we were on different pages for that sort of stuff, and i would have told him if i thought it was bad. i ended up liking it, but i honestly dont care - ill tell my own mum her vocal r&b album is shit if it is (which is would never be, for the record, cause my mum rules). NO ONE IS SAFE.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"ya right you gave his ep a 5.5"

hahaha. i gave it a 4 at first but i bumped it down to a 3.5 months ago, which i think is definitely
non-biased and most other people that heard it agree with that rating.

Ire
November 26th 2012


41829 Comments


stfu

Ire
November 26th 2012


41829 Comments


gaw

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

plus this is sooooooooooooo much better than the EP, for real

auberginedreams
November 26th 2012


6075 Comments


"all professional musicians are actually friendless"

not all, just the best ones.

also do you guys really say "mum" in canada?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh also aub you know that I used to hate you, but I still told you that your emo music was sick cause it was (incidentally, that's when i started liking you haha). believe me, i would have loved for it to have been even a little bad so i could make fun of you, but i try to be as non-biased as possible.

mum/mom idk whichever

auberginedreams
November 26th 2012


6075 Comments


yeah i just say mommy.

and thanks i rule yeah.

mindleviticus
November 26th 2012


8330 Comments


I've been really elusive about my music.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


21796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

actually im not the one negging, but since you accused me of it i figured id neg anyway :]

btw the first paragraph was painful to read.

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

haha you're a sad petty man ins.

why such a low rating?


i didnt think it was bad or anything, I just got no enjoyment out of it at all.

auberginedreams
November 26th 2012


6075 Comments


insurrection have you ever gotten poopypenis?

it's where your penis gets poop on it.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


24090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what was painful about the opening paragraph ins? i thought it explained the angle I would be taking quite well. if you have some actual criticisms then im open to them, but if youre gonna be the same pathetic bitch you always are well then...carry on?

Ire
November 26th 2012


41829 Comments


but yea think ur a conflict of interest aids cant take this review srs

will jam tho

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


21796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what was painful about the opening paragraph ins? i thought it explained the angle I would be taking quite well. if you have some actual criticisms then im open to them, but if youre gonna be the same pathetic bitch you always are well then...carry on?


hah whos being a defensive little bitch now?

it's boring and unnecessary filler. talking about the history of music tells nothing about the album itself, and im referring specifically to the first half:

"The musical universe is a constantly growing, ever-changing animal. Throughout the history of popular music, there have existed gaps in the soundtrack to a culture, specific locale, or an era. This is how we can begin to explain many musical phenomena that have swept across nations, or even oceans, in the past. Obvious examples could be the rise of punk-rock in the 1960s as an act of direct rebellion against the status quo, or the creation of black metal in the 80s, as bands like Venom and Bathory began toying with how metal was previously meant to sound."

like seriously, why?

not to mention the fact that i cringed at the first sentence.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy