Rage Against the Machine Rage Against the Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
May 14th 2013


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review lol, album is a masterpiece and definitely a classic

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

greencorn5
May 15th 2013


253 Comments


Rage's lyrics were so pointed and focused on social and historical issues that it interested me to the point of researching what their songs/lyrics were about. I used to go to my history teacher in 10th grade with lyrics from their songs and ask for explanations. He said in astonishment "Who is this band that is making our youth actually think?" I won't ever forget how impressed he was that there was music out there with such a focused message whether or not he agreed with it. I know there are only a few bands that have made me look up meanings of words/phrases/lyrics and Rage is one of them. Most bands have absolutely nothing to say which i guess is just the way this author likes his/her music.

zakalwe
May 15th 2013


11486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Looking back this was also the first album I listened to that made me look at wider issues. Consumerism, Government oppression etc.

There are loads of bands out there before and after who have plenty to say but this seriously hit the mark and still has it. A true classic.

JBull
August 9th 2013


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You say their music is terrible, yet you don't even say why. Terrible review.

TheInmortalVermicide
August 9th 2013


234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a classic, is a merit that an album made by radical commies gets a 5 considering that I fucking hate commies, yeah is THATTTTTTTTT good

DominionMM1
August 9th 2013


11482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what the fuck are you talking about?

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2013


8129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

RATM commies?! Don't think so man.

Digging: Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come

TheInmortalVermicide
August 9th 2013


234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hating commies doesn't mean racism , hating commies is anticommunism bitch, lol

frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2029 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sooo close to a 5

TheInmortalVermicide
August 9th 2013


234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5 this or die

frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2029 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

uh oh

DominionMM1
August 9th 2013


11482 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

despite the hyperbole there is a fair amount of truth to the lyrics

ChuckyTruant
August 9th 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://plug.dj/jameslabrie/

KILL
August 9th 2013


74191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol u left

ChuckyTruant
August 9th 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i didnt leave im still in there



seven cities of gold is still playing

KILL
August 9th 2013


74191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf ur gone and its playing piss's song

ChuckyTruant
August 9th 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

woah



well i refreshed I think its good now

TheInmortalVermicide
August 9th 2013


234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

despite the hyperbole there is a fair amount of truth to the lyrics





Most of the time, lyrics have some sort of truth and they are well constructed. I only got upset with

these guys when I saw the video of bombtrack, that clip defending sendero luminoso makes me wanna kill

small kittens

DrGonzo1937
August 10th 2013


10502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They could never top their debut. This thing is a beast.

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

Tunaboy45
November 2nd 2013


7911 Comments


"Communism is the philosophy of oppression. People who feel themselves to be oppressed will therefore become oppressors themselves. It's telling that this is the favorite band of Republican vice presidential nominee Paul Ryan. You bought what they sell you. RATM *IS* the machine."
D.I.E.

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy