Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Youtellme
November 22nd 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^I love Poltergeist.

I've seen a lot of people saying it's one of their favorites, though not many around here.

It's probably the heaviest thing in this album too.

Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Poltergeist kicks ass. This has album such an excellent balance of heavy and melodic.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Kinda reminds me of Katatonia's latest album, only not so completely downbeat and depressing.

Digging: Brian Eno - Ambient 4: On Land

Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dont really see this album as depressing. maybe a bit dark at times though, but in a good way.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah that's what I mean, this is a lot more upbeat. Just the instrumentation and song structures, even
the balance of harder and softer songs are similar on both albums.

Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So is Katatonia any good? I may need to check them out.

Youtellme
November 22nd 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I recently checked out viva emptiness and I enjoyed it, but I didn't care for their latest album much.

Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm always trying to discover new music.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Check out The Great Cold Distance and their latest, both are really good IMO.

EvoHavok
November 22nd 2012


1411 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love Poltergeist, too.
Nice review.

Digging: Evergrey - Hymns for the Broken

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My only problem with this besides the ridiculous hype is that it seems to trail off in terms of quality towards the end. The second half just isn't as engaging as the first.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice review

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Youtellme
November 22nd 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^I agree with that, particularly because Goon Squad is the worst in the album.

That being said What Happened To You? Is one of my favorite tracks.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


14450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe it's just me, but my 3 favs all come in succession, Leathers, Poltergeist and Entombed. After
that, things slow down a touch and the album seems to drag it's way to end. Still enjoyable, but I
just don't see what's so incredible about.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


3459 Comments


And let the pro-Deftones circlejerk begin! I'll contribute a pos to the discussion and take my leave.

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2438 Comments



ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review
[2]

ProjectFreak
November 22nd 2012


1373 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Pos'd for writing but you're wrong because of reasons so fuk u."
dem reasons, always getting me down

"The intro paragraph is a little long winded for barely linking to the rest of the review, but overall it works decently and shows off some personality."
yeah, those sort of intros are a bit of a bad habit, will address in future reviews. thanks though!



ProjectFreak
November 22nd 2012


1373 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"And the part where you said "Deftones have dug themselves into a hole" was really fucking stupid."
because??

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2438 Comments


because of reasons

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2438 Comments


Yeah...that's right, youtellme. You can't do shit, dawg.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy