Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So is Katatonia any good? I may need to check them out.

Youtellme
November 22nd 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I recently checked out viva emptiness and I enjoyed it, but I didn't care for their latest album much.

Minus.
November 22nd 2012


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm always trying to discover new music.

EvoHavok
November 22nd 2012


5112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love Poltergeist, too.

Nice review.

menawati
November 22nd 2012


16405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice review

Youtellme
November 22nd 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^I agree with that, particularly because Goon Squad is the worst in the album.



That being said What Happened To You? Is one of my favorite tracks.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2012


4184 Comments


And let the pro-Deftones circlejerk begin! I'll contribute a pos to the discussion and take my leave.

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2874 Comments



ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review ugh another koi no yokan review
[2]

ProjectFreak
November 22nd 2012


1756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Pos'd for writing but you're wrong because of reasons so fuk u."

dem reasons, always getting me down



"The intro paragraph is a little long winded for barely linking to the rest of the review, but overall it works decently and shows off some personality."

yeah, those sort of intros are a bit of a bad habit, will address in future reviews. thanks though!





ProjectFreak
November 22nd 2012


1756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"And the part where you said "Deftones have dug themselves into a hole" was really fucking stupid."

because??

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2874 Comments


because of reasons

FrozenVain
November 22nd 2012


2874 Comments


Yeah...that's right, youtellme. You can't do shit, dawg.

Scoot
November 22nd 2012


18395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

poltergeist rules

DrMaximus
November 22nd 2012


11758 Comments


album is either a grower, or it just sucks ass ;)

Captain North
November 22nd 2012


6793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

1-2 would be sucks ass. 3 is "albums is alright, doesn't really do much for me but I might give a spin every 6 months just for kicks but not gonna revisit it much or anything"

DrMaximus
November 22nd 2012


11758 Comments


@ Captain North


Agreed. Rating might drop.

TrephineArtist
November 30th 2012


224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just received my cd, listened to the album once through and on first listen its pretty underwhelming stuff. Hope it is a grower. If 'Diamond Eyes' for me was a 3.5 then this is no more than a 3, so far anyway.



Nice review btw. Pos

Gwyn.
November 30th 2012


16695 Comments


Way better than Diamond Eyes.

DrMaximus
November 30th 2012


11758 Comments


^ Says the guy who has it at a 3.5

Chortles
November 30th 2012


18793 Comments


lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy