Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Review summarizes my thoughts succinctly. There's just no substance to this thing, it for the
most part drifts by without impact. Seemed like a very cautious album, and I suppose it's worked to
their advantage because it's receiving a fuck ton of critical acclaim. I guess when you're Deftones,
being Deftones is enough."

I don't see how this has any less substance than pretty much all of their records since White Pony.

GauravB82
November 21st 2012


39 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away.

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 21st 2012


801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away."

Sometimes it's hard to find the words to say in response to things like this..

DirEnRefused
November 21st 2012


2240 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't see how this has any less substance than pretty much all of their records since White
Pony.


That fact you've fived this means we can't really reconcile our differences in taste here, because you
enjoy the "mode" Deftones are using so consistently throughout this album. For me, no album's ever
exceeded a four because they're so hit and miss. "Royal" is one of my favourite songs of all time, but
I find the majority of DE interminably boring. All that croony homogeneous directionless bollocks
isn't for me, and that encompasses almost the entirety of this release.

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I guess theres no point debating tastes. I'll admit that I wasn't too fond of the sound at first, but it grew on me.

"Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away."

Neugh..

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 21st 2012


801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

To be honest this was the first time I felt the crooney, lighter Deftones stuff was truly directionless. A lot of this is just so meandering and empty. "Poltergeist" didn't really seem to have the affect it should have either.

nbmatt
November 21st 2012


41 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wish it was possible to shit on a review.

Captain North
November 21st 2012


6791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's funny, your criticisms for this are my exact ones for Diamond Eyes (although I dislike the production on that one too)

Nrap
November 21st 2012


159 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

about time somebody wrote a review pointing out how uneventful this is.

all these circle jerk hi fiving comments are insulting to WP

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
November 21st 2012


3777 Comments


Ugh, yes, thank you. This whole record is just Deftones going through the motions.

Loveless
November 21st 2012


46 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This review nailed it. Too bad it's going to get buried alive by raging Deftones fanboys.

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"all these circle jerk hi fiving comments are insulting to WP"

This is better than WP.

Come at me bro.

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lol, seriously though, I geniunely do think so, In fact i'm having a hard time understanding why would anyone not think that this is their best work.

This is them trying to perfect the formula that has worked for them for years, and I don't see how it fails.

BlackFugazi
November 21st 2012


19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually prefer this over Diamond Eyes.

Nrap
November 21st 2012


159 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idgi
i mean i wouldn't even expect this kind of hype spooge fest from a new tool album. which is probably coming sooner or later.
i guess im just too old. all this repeated self stimulation must be because all these people are of that age where they like to jerk off all the time and then want to also have a real connection to some music and they were too young to jerk off when wp came out. but i mean diamond eyes was like 2 years ago, and this really isn't any better than that shit sausage snack of an album. its basically DE pt II and nobody with any real taste in music asked for that.

sixdegrees
November 21st 2012


17564 Comments


not that much spooge itt but okay.

Nrap
November 21st 2012


159 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no theres not. i was just over embellishing what the other reviews and threads have seemed like to me. in jest of course

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

" guess im just too old. all this repeated self stimulation must be because all these people are of that age where they like to jerk off all the time and then want to also have a real connection to some music and they were too young to jerk off when wp came out. but i mean diamond eyes was like 2 years ago, and this really isn't any better than that shit sausage snack of an album. its basically DE pt II and nobody with any real taste in music asked for that."

Compelling arguments, I must say.

sixdegrees
November 21st 2012


17564 Comments


gotcha.

Nrap
November 21st 2012


159 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i tried really HARD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy