Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TrantaLocked
September 18th 2013


1675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is my first Deftones album and I really like it.

demigod!
September 18th 2013


48170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

check out white pony

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

jtswope
September 18th 2013


4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

remember when this had like a 4.9 average about a year ago? good times, good times

TheNexus100
September 22nd 2013


2696 Comments


4.9

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

4.8

DrGonzo1937
September 22nd 2013


11736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

2.9

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn the droning guitar part in swerve city gives me goose bumps

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

one of my favorite Deftones album openers

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

although I will be honest, for the most part Deftones have never been great with coming up with album closers. it's not that they're bad, they just are usually very anticlimatic

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonzo, what don't you like about this?

JS19
September 22nd 2013


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just jammed this again. Damn

Digging: Russian Circles - Guidance

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fav songs JS19? Mine's gotta be Entombed, Swerve City and Tempest. Damn tempest is awesome.

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it was refreshing to hear Tempest being played on my local rock stations back when this came out. half the time they just play Black Album era Metallica and Breaking Benjamin

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imo both of those bands could only dream of writing a song that impressive.

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

For being a 6 minute song, it works surprisingly well as a radio single. I believe it actually charted higher than Swerve City

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Swerve City is definitely more accessible than Tempest so that's unusual. But who cares both are amazing songs. I wish every song on here had the wow factor of the three I mentioned.

Sapient.
September 22nd 2013


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

for me nothing dips below good quality here. I'd say all the songs you mentioned, along with Rosemary,

Gauze, and Leathers, are the true highlights

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 22nd 2013


17740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not really a fan of Poltergeist but the first half is definitely better than the second half. Haven't jammed this as a whole in a whole just single songs. I should jam again.

JS19
September 22nd 2013


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tempest, Swerve City and Rosemary by a way



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy