Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rev
November 21st 2012



9380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Perfect review Eli baby


Feel the exact same way

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012



49788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Best staff

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Ire
November 21st 2012



41749 Comments


gwa

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

good job Eli. you show those fat motherfuckers.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

they have neckbeards too eww gross

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2012



7315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Great write-up Eli. If somebody asked me to write sth about SNW, I'd come up with similar conclusions to yours in this review. It's clearly their best work since WP imo, but to each his own.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 21st 2012



729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I completely agree with this. Entombed, Rosemary, Leathers, Tempest, What Happened... and Swerve City
are excellent. The rest is just soooo boring. It shouldn't be but it just does nothing for me no
matter how much I want it to.

someguest
November 21st 2012



20285 Comments


4.3 with 740 votes

Yeah, you're wrong.

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog

Youtellme
November 21st 2012



1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

4.3 with 740 votes

Yeah, you're wrong.

you haven't been paying attention to this site much lately have you?

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

someguest
November 21st 2012



20285 Comments


Fish, you used to be one step behind me.

Now it's like four or five steps. I think you better start running.

4N4LB34D5
November 21st 2012



276 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Awwwwwwwww SNAP! Dissenting opinion! I haven't been able to give this album a proper listen since the only speakers I've had access to are my shitty laptop ones, but based on what I've heard off of it so far, I'm definitely leaning towards the sentiments expressed in this review more than anything. Not really anything particularly interesting or that stands out in this one

Makemebad35
November 21st 2012



737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Change of reviews?

Mordecai.
November 21st 2012



8270 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty good review. I really disagree though, I'm loving almost every song on this. To me this is their strongest songwriting since White Pony and the sound is the perfect blend of Self-Titled, SNW and Diamond Eyes.

The heart wrenching moments that defined Diamond Eyes is missing


should that read 'are missing'?

Tyrael
November 21st 2012



20738 Comments


'The heart wrenching moments that defined Diamond Eyes is missing'

I thought all Deftones fans agreed that Diamond Eyes was pretty meh?

DirEnRefused
November 21st 2012



2134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I thought all Deftones fans agreed that Diamond Eyes was pretty meh?

Yeah, good one.

Review summarizes my thoughts succinctly. There's just no substance to this thing, it for the
most part drifts by without impact. Seemed like a very cautious album, and I suppose it's worked to
their advantage because it's receiving a fuck ton of critical acclaim. I guess when you're Deftones,
being Deftones is enough.

chambered49
November 21st 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh snap

scissorlocked
November 21st 2012



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yes


Digging: John Roberts - Ausio

Scoot
November 21st 2012



17681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deftones fans agree on nothing

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Irving
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2012



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Cheno hates Chino.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy