Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2012


7516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Great write-up Eli. If somebody asked me to write sth about SNW, I'd come up with similar conclusions to yours in this review. It's clearly their best work since WP imo, but to each his own.

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 21st 2012


999 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I completely agree with this. Entombed, Rosemary, Leathers, Tempest, What Happened... and Swerve City

are excellent. The rest is just soooo boring. It shouldn't be but it just does nothing for me no

matter how much I want it to.

someguest
November 21st 2012


23692 Comments


4.3 with 740 votes

Yeah, you're wrong.

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol

fish.
November 21st 2012


22382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

4.3 with 740 votes



Yeah, you're wrong.



you haven't been paying attention to this site much lately have you?

someguest
November 21st 2012


23692 Comments


Fish, you used to be one step behind me.

Now it's like four or five steps. I think you better start running.

4N4LB34D5
November 21st 2012


347 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Awwwwwwwww SNAP! Dissenting opinion! I haven't been able to give this album a proper listen since the only speakers I've had access to are my shitty laptop ones, but based on what I've heard off of it so far, I'm definitely leaning towards the sentiments expressed in this review more than anything. Not really anything particularly interesting or that stands out in this one

Makemebad35
November 21st 2012


786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Change of reviews?

Mordecai.
November 21st 2012


8296 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty good review. I really disagree though, I'm loving almost every song on this. To me this is their strongest songwriting since White Pony and the sound is the perfect blend of Self-Titled, SNW and Diamond Eyes.



The heart wrenching moments that defined Diamond Eyes is missing




should that read 'are missing'?

Tyrael
November 21st 2012


20996 Comments


'The heart wrenching moments that defined Diamond Eyes is missing'

I thought all Deftones fans agreed that Diamond Eyes was pretty meh?

DirEnRefused
November 21st 2012


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I thought all Deftones fans agreed that Diamond Eyes was pretty meh?


Yeah, good one.



Review summarizes my thoughts succinctly. There's just no substance to this thing, it for the

most part drifts by without impact. Seemed like a very cautious album, and I suppose it's worked to

their advantage because it's receiving a fuck ton of critical acclaim. I guess when you're Deftones,

being Deftones is enough.

chambered49
November 21st 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh snap

scissorlocked
November 21st 2012


3517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yes



Scoot
November 21st 2012


18196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deftones fans agree on nothing

Digging: Mutoid Man - Bleeder

Irving
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2012


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Cheno hates Chino.

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Review summarizes my thoughts succinctly. There's just no substance to this thing, it for the

most part drifts by without impact. Seemed like a very cautious album, and I suppose it's worked to

their advantage because it's receiving a fuck ton of critical acclaim. I guess when you're Deftones,

being Deftones is enough."



I don't see how this has any less substance than pretty much all of their records since White Pony.

GauravB82
November 21st 2012


41 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away.

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 21st 2012


999 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away."



Sometimes it's hard to find the words to say in response to things like this..

DirEnRefused
November 21st 2012


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't see how this has any less substance than pretty much all of their records since White

Pony.




That fact you've fived this means we can't really reconcile our differences in taste here, because you

enjoy the "mode" Deftones are using so consistently throughout this album. For me, no album's ever

exceeded a four because they're so hit and miss. "Royal" is one of my favourite songs of all time, but

I find the majority of DE interminably boring. All that croony homogeneous directionless bollocks

isn't for me, and that encompasses almost the entirety of this release.

Youtellme
November 21st 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I guess theres no point debating tastes. I'll admit that I wasn't too fond of the sound at first, but it grew on me.



"Sh!t review. Sorry, your opinion is negatory, you miss the point of the album entirely. Stay away."



Neugh..



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy