Cazzette Eject - Part 1
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012



19485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great review, pos'd. gonna check this out, i need more electronic music.

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



2997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you need more electronic this probably isn't the best place to start unless you need some electro house in your diet. I can try and recommend some stuff to you but you may as well give this a listen.

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012



19485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well right now the only electronic artists i have in my library are deadmau5, kaskade, aphex twin, boards of canada, dj shadow, nero, flux pavilion, skrillex, and daft punk, so pretty basic stuff.

deadmau5 has to be my favorite so far, so if you can rec me stuff like that id appreciate it.

Ending
November 19th 2012



1852 Comments


I do in fact live in MA. Do I know you?

Wait a second, I know multiple people named Andrew K...


Well here's the kicker I guess. Minnechaug?

Mike08
November 20th 2012



586 Comments


After all, it doesn't generally try (or even pretend to try) to be deep, subtle or profound,
-to be deep, subtle, or profound

and while that displeases a lot of people it's not in and of itself a bad thing.
- put comma between people and it's

the kick or snare doubling over and over again until the drop, the Massive wobbles
- I presume Massive was meant to be capitalized?

The straight four-on-the-floor beat, the kick or snare doubling over and over again until the drop, the Massive wobbles, the hint of melody before said wobbles kick in, and the jump-up-and-down fist-pump main section are all designed with the average EDM listener in mind, and it's unfair to say it's bad simply because it's made for a more general market than critically acclaimed styles like garage or IDM are.
- Just NO. They invented periods for a reason.

On the surface, at least
- Delete the at least

And, to be honest
- To be honest, (And does not belong at the start of a paragraph).

What is for sure, though, is that anyone going
-What is certain however, is that anyone...

- Generally you need less prepositional phrases, and a cut back on length of sentences. I do like the context in the review, it is informative. This neg is for much needed proofreading.

- No hard feelings, I will look for your reviews in the future

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012



19485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you neg the review cause of some grammatical errors and couple excess words? dumbass

Mike08
November 20th 2012



586 Comments


you neg the review cause of some grammatical errors and couple excess words?
- Yes there were more than a few, and the structure had little sentence flow. As a result, the review was a struggle to get through DESPITE there being good content. Remember:
Was this review well written?

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012



6919 Comments


"you'll be happy to hear that this one isn't quite as formulaic as a bunch of other releases"

I don't have spotify so I just caught some clips of it. I'll have to give it a proper listen when I can.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012



19485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gave this a listen and it is very good.

Tyrael
November 20th 2012



20394 Comments


Damn that means it's probably bad

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2012



2997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Responding to the "grammatical" errors:

#1: That's an Oxford Comma, and as much as I agree with you that the comma should be ther apparently it's frowned upon. Thus, I leave it out.

#2: A comma would disrupt the flow of the sentence., so I left it out. Neither way is incorrect, so I have the freedom to keep the comma out.

#3: Massive is indeed meant to be capitalized - it's a program similar to Logic or Ableton that's used to create wobbly synths.

#4: It is a bit of a run-on sentence, but it's not flagrantly wrong. I've seen longer sentences that still work.

#5: "At least" is used as a sort of transitional phrase, so it's not necessarily wrong.

#6: the "and isn't necessarily right;, and in a formal essay I would never use it. This isn't a formal essay, though, so I can bend the rules a bit.

#7: Again, either one works.

Thanks a ton for taking the time to read my review and caring enough for the grammar suggestions. I do think that most of my grammar points are questionable rather than flagrantly wrong, though, so for now I'll keep it as it is.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2012



2997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And Ending I live in the Boston area, sorry.

eleventhsun
November 20th 2012



1475 Comments


Usually when there are a few errors, pointing it out in comments for the author to correct is more courteous then negging.

And, furthermore. This is 2012, we can use "and" at the beginning of a sentence, times have changed-- some folks write like they speak.

I for one believe you communicated your point quite well in this review.

ilovebabies
November 20th 2012



76 Comments


hey man is this electro house i can't tell

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2012



2997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To be honest, even though I disagree with most of the grammatical corrections, I'd rather have a neg for that then, say, an impulse neg because I said Clarity was a bad album in my review. My other negs were because I gave bad ratings to albums people liked, so it's nice to have someone come out and say why they gave me a neg rather than just doing it without commenting.

Course, there's a double standard with that and pos-ing a review of mine, but oh well

eleventhsun
November 20th 2012



1475 Comments


What's with this guy? Are you gonna spam the entire chat with your 9gag stuff?

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2012



2997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MODS TO ATTENTION

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012



6248 Comments


Maybe I'll give this a go, although I don't have high hopes for this after reading the description.

If you want the (for me at least) best electro album that came out this year, get Fake Blood.

Digging: Amatorski - From Clay To Figures

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2012



30291 Comments


Fake Blood's LP was a fuckfest of disappointment

And if you want to know what I mean just ask Deviant


I like a lot of electro

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012



6248 Comments


Are you nuts? Don't know what you were expecting, but I'd say that album is pretty much my fav straight up electro record since Oi Oi Oi.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy