Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude its close to taking over White Pony simply bc it has zero filler, although WP has nostalgia on its side I mean I was in college when it came out

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was 16 when WP came out and it's still maybe my favorite album of all time

s/t is second for me, and AtF is third because of how awesome the best songs are, plus it came out right when I started listening to deftones

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, this is the most consistent Deftones album for sure, but theres nothing here as great as Digital Bath, Knife Prty, or Shove It

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not to mention Rx Queen, Change and Feiticeira

also the s/t isn't as unified in theme, but Needles & Pins, Deathblow, Battle Axe, Good Morning Beautiful and Bloody Cape are some of the best songs they ever put out

FourthReich
July 18th 2013



17482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

y'all old as hell haha i was learning how to write when white pony and around the fur came out damn.

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I never gave ST and SNW their due. I mean I have them and have heard them but never really absorbed them.

FourthReich
July 18th 2013



17482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

snw rules bro

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I have it 3.5'd I should probably jam it again. I think I ignored it just to piss Maniac off

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

s/t is far superior to SNW, in my opinion at least. SNW is still great, but I think s/t was when Deftones were in full control of all the awesome elements of their sound, maybe too much so. the album seems unfocused even after multiple listens because there are so many ideas. eventually it made perfect sense for me though

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2013



31097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Page is like 2009 sputnik

Digging: Banks - Goddess

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuck yeah Jason. 2010 is more accurate though

FourthReich
July 18th 2013



17482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn dev you dig the new phaeleh that much?

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit it's a TMF reunion

who's got the scotch

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2013



31097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Biddies in the grotto

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not gonna lie, this is awesome

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the funny things is Blake and I both had 20,000 posts like 2 years ago. We both fell off hard.

Inveigh
July 18th 2013



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

life gets in the way, but it's still important to sput hard occasionally

DrGonzo1937
July 18th 2013



5556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not gonna lie, this is overrated...

DrMaximus
July 18th 2013



9160 Comments


[2]

BigHans
July 18th 2013



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There isnt a weak song on here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy