Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
April 30th 2013


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have no idea why I hated Saturday Night Wrist so much. Now I enjoy it a lot. Sure they're a couple of tracks that I don't enjoy but I had it at a 1.5 at one point. Now I have it at a 4.

jmnewcomer18
April 30th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have to admit i absolutely love Graphic Nature, Poltergiest, and Goon Squad.

FearThyEvil
April 30th 2013


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Graphic Nature too, but a lot of people on this site find that to be the weakest track.

jmnewcomer18
April 30th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hell no man in my opinion Swerve City is definitely the weakest track here.

Gwyn.
April 30th 2013


16736 Comments


Goon Squad is probably my least favorite

Leathers is still pretty crazy

FearThyEvil
April 30th 2013


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love that one too so imo the weakest track would go to Entombed or What Happened to You? My favorites though are Rosemary, Leathers, Poltergeist, and Tempest.

jmnewcomer18
April 30th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Goon Squad in my opinion is an amazing track, although it is very repetitive.

What Happened To You? is a good song, it is VERY expiramental and it just doesn't fit with the rest of the album.Also am i the only one who thinks it is very similar to RX Queen?

Chortles
April 30th 2013


19052 Comments


GOON SQUAD

Digging: The Knife - Deep Cuts

FearThyEvil
April 30th 2013


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll have to listen to them later to see if I notice a similarity.

jmnewcomer18
April 30th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

1. Poltergiest

2. Goon Squad

3. Graphic Nature

4. Leathers

5. Tempest





FearThyEvil
April 30th 2013


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to Rx Queen and I do see the similarity with the drumming and background ambience a good amount.

jmnewcomer18
April 30th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea man thats what i mean... i always kinda wondered if that was purposely done or not because honestly RX Queen sounds like a darker version of What Happened To You?

conesmoke
May 6th 2013


5436 Comments


cone up ya boi yokan

Apollo
May 9th 2013


10667 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"just a bit better than snw"



Scoot...seriously dude?!

jmnewcomer18
May 9th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"just a bit better than snw"

lol

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2013


24003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

just a bit worse than snw imo but they're top 2 deftones so

Digging: Converge - You Fail Me (Redux)

BigPleb
May 9th 2013


46478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good lord.

jmnewcomer18
May 9th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

White Pony is wayyy better than this.



1. SNW

2. WP

3. ATF

4. KNY

5. S/T

6. DE

7. Adrenaline



Boom, done.

sailSAway
May 12th 2013


1025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i listened to this again. didn't change rating.

oltnabrick
May 12th 2013


34946 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dam thats harsh

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blond



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy