Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ezzomania
March 13th 2013


387 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

there ya go... bumped to a 3.5 for now

jmnewcomer18
March 13th 2013


3438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Poltergiest and Graphic Nature are my favs. I dont like Romantic Dreams all that much.

Drummerboy123
March 13th 2013


2454 Comments


Hate:

Romantic Dreams - Worst song on the album. Boring. Riffs bore and the whole last minute of the song is just filler.

Graphic Nature - Beat is almost like Digital Bath. No interesting parts to it.

Tempest - Drags on waaaayyyy too long. 6 minutes? The song could be the same and be almost half the length.

Everything else is fuckin awesome though.

jmnewcomer18
March 13th 2013


3438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Drummerboy1234567891011121314151617181920 - I dont really agree besides with what you said about romantic dreams. Just curious if you think tempest drags on too long then what about rosemary

ChopSuey
March 13th 2013


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

jmnewcomer1819202122232425262728

jmnewcomer18
March 13th 2013


3438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

29303132333435363738394041424344454647484950

Drummerboy123
March 13th 2013


2454 Comments


Rosemary actually has good pacing to it and I love its atmosphere.

However, again the last minute of it drags on. There are just too many moments on this album where it feels like the band went

"This song ain't long enough so lets repeat this section again"

jmnewcomer18
March 13th 2013


3438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah i understand i was actually thinking about bumping the album down to 4.5

MikeC26
March 13th 2013


3233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's good, like all their stuff but i just don't see Deftones ever making a genuinely 5-esque record.

KILL
March 13th 2013


72663 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

esque

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.

MikeC26
March 13th 2013


3233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

*bows

Scoot
March 21st 2013


17982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

settled on this as a 4



it's not as good as diamond eyes or white pony but better than around the fur and saturday night wrist

Digging: Troy Baker - Sitting In the Fire

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


22191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

this is second to SNW for me then white pony diamond eyes and around the fur

Digging: Torche - Restarter

Scoot
March 21st 2013


17982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wanted this to be better than it really is

Underflow
March 21st 2013


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this is my second favorite as well.

demigod!
March 21st 2013


46002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is pretty good but i prefer snw and white pony

Digging: Tenement - The Blind Wink

BigPleb
March 21st 2013


39581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ins wrong, again

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


22191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fuck off

BigPleb
March 21st 2013


39581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Butthurt bad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


22191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

sure now shut the fuck up



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy