Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
November 19th 2012



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Everythings overrated

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Minus.
November 19th 2012



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ALBUM IS OVERRATED

Ok, I'll bite....how is it overrated??

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Corn on the cob isn't overrated. With butter and shit

Maniac!
November 19th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't like feces on my corn.

BigPleb
November 19th 2012



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Because I said it is, I'm a national treasure dammit

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

haha, but you gotta love corn in your feces!

chambered49
November 19th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ok, I'll bite....how is it overrated??



because a lot of it is unmemorable atmospheric drivel

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Its clearly memorable for many people that aren't you. Meaning your opinion is overrated. Its science.

Minus.
November 19th 2012



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

because a lot of it is unmemorable atmospheric drivel

And yet you rated it 3.5...makes sense

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thats why I don't claim Godspeed! is overrated.

Even though it's much longer and more boring segments of unmemorable, atmospheric drivel.



Maniac!
November 19th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You guys make me want to kill myself.

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That's my point. Nothing is overrated when it is solely based on opinion.

Godspeed! is an absolute borefest for me, it's the height of pretentiousness but people seem to enjoy it and who am I to attack their rating? Attack the music, not the rating from the bands fans. Its utterly moronic.


Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9 | Sound Off

Cool review, Greg. There are a couple minor structural things I noticed in your review... There are a few sentences that are pretty damned long, like

"While the trend they were clearly a part of was hardly long-lasting with many popular acts disbanding quickly or releasing subpar records that could only appeal to their hardcore fans, the Sacramento outfit have remained relevant since pivotal Around The Fur and White Pony which took their style to the new level integrating notable ethereal qualities into the band's endearing, if basic blend of alternative metal."

And while there's nothing inherently wrong with long sentences, this one's so jam-packed with material that you may be best splitting it up some.

Overall fantastic review, though. Your writing's always been consistent in the best way, and I admire you for it! Keep up the good work.

On a side note, this album has no value to me other than gym music.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

chambered49
November 19th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

''And yet you rated it 3.5...makes sense''



well yeah a couple of these songs are awesome and i generally enjoy deftones

Minus.
November 19th 2012



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

On a side note, this album has no value to me other than gym music.

LOL wow that's harsh

Brumas
November 19th 2012



118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Speaking of their album openers, am I the only one in love with Feiticeira?


"Fuck i'm, druuuuuuuuuuuuuuunk"

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9 | Sound Off

Hehe. I don't remember anything from the album, and feel no need to listen to it ever again.

Well, Leathers is pretty awesome though...

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No, Feiticeira rocks.

Why are you drunk? It's like not even 11am here lol

Maniac!
November 19th 2012



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All of you are idiots.


Except for Omaha.

eleventhsun
November 19th 2012



1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nope



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy