Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
December 8th 2012


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

definitely

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20988 Comments


well yeah but it's better than most records apart from A Farewell To Kings but yea

Adabelle
December 8th 2012


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This will still get user album of the year because so many people have it on their lists

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This DEFINITELY doesn't deserve album of the year...I think it's somewhere around #16 on my list

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20988 Comments


Neither does Clockwork Angels but you can bet your ass it's gonna end up in the top three for the users list this year

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That's because this place has gone to hell

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20988 Comments


The same can be said about The Seer

fucking hyperbole

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No the fuck it can't be said



The Seer is a masterpiece

Irving
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


7366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

^ HAHAHAHAHHAHA

Irving
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


7366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Also - since when have Sputnik User "Best Of" lists made sense. Like, look which album won last year for Pete's sake haha.



Forgive me father for I have committed the sin of insulting Thrice.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

It's #11 on my list and I think it deserves album of the year (at least more than some other LPs).

Digging: Luna Sol - Blood Moon

eleventhsun
December 8th 2012


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

In honesty though I generally find that even if it's a bit extra hype, usually albums that are collectively loved on sputnik are always pretty great.



Its the stuff that the mass public hypes up that is awful.

Graveyard
December 8th 2012


6062 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Koi No Yoko

Digging: Prurient - Frozen Niagara Falls

Graveyard
December 8th 2012


6062 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Koi No Ono

Adabelle
December 8th 2012


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This DEFINITELY doesn't deserve album of the year...I think it's somewhere around #16 on my list




It's probably in my top 10 but then that's because I really haven't liked much that's been released this year. I don't think many people would say this IS their album of the year but that wont matter





Gwyn.
December 8th 2012


15581 Comments



Way better than White Pony or Diamond Eyes that's for sure

Gwyn.
December 8th 2012


15581 Comments


"The same can be said about The Seer

fucking hyperbole"

THis sound off for bish bosch right about sums it up:
"ATTENTION SPUTNIK: It's that time of the year again! Those still searching for an obligatory "avant" record to spice up your trite-conventional-routine-stale-typical-hackneyed-insert-other-pseudo-synoymns-found-on-thesaurus.com end of the year 2012 lists, pretend to like this! "Oo boy look at that creepy cover art! What's a bish bosch? What's a Scott Walker?" They will say! It will easily knock off hack-points for any combination of Deftones, Rush, Eve 6, & many many more (for more examples see: "User's Highest Rated Albums: 2012") -- Please note this message does not pertain to those who already pretended to like The Seer. --"
I have it at a 4.5 btw

Irving
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


7366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I actually thought Diamond Eyes was a shade better than this. Mainly because "Tempest", "Gauze", and "Goon Squad" don't go down all too well with me.

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2012


10750 Comments


If this gets AOTY I will leave the internet forever....


jk but seriously this shouldn't even crack the top ten

Gwyn.
December 8th 2012


15581 Comments


"I actually thought Diamond Eyes was a shade better than this. Mainly because "Tempest", "Gauze", and "Goon Squad" don't go down all too well with me."

I can agree with Goon Squad, but Tempest was one of my favorites.

DE kinda grew off me... I've heard it quite a bit so it's probably that, but still...
I never really cared for the closing songs in it either.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy