Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BassDemon333
November 18th 2012


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What Happened To You? has grown a lot on me actually. I didnt think it was much of a good closer when I first heard it but now I think its one of their best (although its still got nothing on Pink Maggit)

sixdegrees
November 18th 2012


18131 Comments


their best closer is still Riviere

Digging: Big Blood - Double Days II

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I agree with BassDemon. Pink Maggit is their best closer. There's no contest.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


17630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

greg84 for staff

Digging: Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

@SowingSeason:

Where should I send the picture? I'm not sure I'm handsome enough. On second thought, probably I am. ;)



beanbag
November 18th 2012


8 Comments


infuckingcredible

Makemebad35
November 19th 2012


773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the few bands that I listened to back in middle school that still continue to produce great material. Great CD.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012


22191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo

Digging: Torche - Restarter

Sound
November 19th 2012


3910 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Closer is really good, one of the first that struck me on the first couple of listens. Also cool song structure.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


6509 Comments


I really liked White Pony back in the day.

Is this album something similar?

Digging: Trial (SWE) - Vessel

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What Happened To You is one of the best songs on Koi No Yokan, I love it.

Digging: Elder (USA-MA) - Lore

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


4466 Comments


Good review, Greg. POS'd. I'm enjoying this quite a bit myself.

RangerTaffles
November 19th 2012


266 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review Greg. Summed up pretty decently. Entombed is my favorite track currently.

ButteryBiscuitBass
November 19th 2012


10437 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good review, disagree with the rating, but well written.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

"their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo"



^I pretty much agree with this. Their openers are amazing though. Swerve City here is an ideal opener because it's so tight and instantly memorable. I've actually read it's Chino's favorite track on the album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Beside Swerve City, Diamond Eyes, Hexagram and My Own Summer are their best openers.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Yeah. My Own Summer and Hexagram are my favorites.

ComeBiteTheApple100
November 19th 2012


98 Comments


My god do we need more identical reviews of this?

taxidermist
November 19th 2012


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5



I hope this doesn't gets featured, even if it's a contributor review, too much Deftones D. sucking

going on lately.




Shut up GIA.

Youtellme
November 19th 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I hope this doesn't gets featured, even if it's a contributor review, too much Deftones D. sucking

going on lately.




Too late, lmao



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy