Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012



7365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Thanks. I have a feeling (lol) it'll top many year-end lists. Not so sure it'll top mine though.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

BassDemon333
November 18th 2012



3366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What Happened To You? has grown a lot on me actually. I didnt think it was much of a good closer when I first heard it but now I think its one of their best (although its still got nothing on Pink Maggit)

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

sixdegrees
November 18th 2012



16951 Comments


their best closer is still Riviere

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012



7365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I agree with BassDemon. Pink Maggit is their best closer. There's no contest.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012



15893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

greg84 for staff

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Lakes.
November 18th 2012



27033 Comments


lakes for staff

Digging: Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012



7365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

@SowingSeason:
Where should I send the picture? I'm not sure I'm handsome enough. On second thought, probably I am. ;)


beanbag
November 18th 2012



8 Comments


infuckingcredible

Makemebad35
November 19th 2012



747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the few bands that I listened to back in middle school that still continue to produce great material. Great CD.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012



20795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Sound
November 19th 2012



3889 Comments


Closer is really good, one of the first that struck me on the first couple of listens. Also cool song structure.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



6013 Comments


I really liked White Pony back in the day.

Is this album something similar?

Digging: Troldhaugen - Obzkure Anekdotez For Maniakal Massez

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



3375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What Happened To You is one of the best songs on Koi No Yokan, I love it.

Digging: Amplifier - Mystoria

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



4415 Comments


Good review, Greg. POS'd. I'm enjoying this quite a bit myself.

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

RangerTaffles
November 19th 2012



256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review Greg. Summed up pretty decently. Entombed is my favorite track currently.

ButteryBiscuitBass
November 19th 2012



9916 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good review, disagree with the rating, but well written.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



7365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

"their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo"

^I pretty much agree with this. Their openers are amazing though. Swerve City here is an ideal opener because it's so tight and instantly memorable. I've actually read it's Chino's favorite track on the album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



3375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Beside Swerve City, Diamond Eyes, Hexagram and My Own Summer are their best openers.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



7365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Yeah. My Own Summer and Hexagram are my favorites.

ComeBiteTheApple100
November 19th 2012



98 Comments


My god do we need more identical reviews of this?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy