Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Emeritus
November 18th 2012


7556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I agree with BassDemon. Pink Maggit is their best closer. There's no contest.

Digging: Danny Brown - Atrocity Exhibition

SowingSeason
Moderator
November 18th 2012


21725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

greg84 for staff

Digging: Yellowcard - Yellowcard

greg84
Emeritus
November 18th 2012


7556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

@SowingSeason:

Where should I send the picture? I'm not sure I'm handsome enough. On second thought, probably I am. ;)



beanbag
November 18th 2012


8 Comments


infuckingcredible

Makemebad35
November 19th 2012


831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the few bands that I listened to back in middle school that still continue to produce great material. Great CD.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012


24007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo

Dis_Con_Nec_Ted
November 19th 2012


4717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Closer is really good, one of the first that struck me on the first couple of listens. Also cool song structure.

Digging: Alcest - Kodama

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


7188 Comments


I really liked White Pony back in the day.

Is this album something similar?

Digging: Varsovie - L'Heure et la Trajectoire

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


3997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What Happened To You is one of the best songs on Koi No Yokan, I love it.

Digging: Brant Bjork - Tao of the Devil

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


4501 Comments


Good review, Greg. POS'd. I'm enjoying this quite a bit myself.

RangerTaffles
November 19th 2012


294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review Greg. Summed up pretty decently. Entombed is my favorite track currently.

ButteryBiscuitBass
November 19th 2012


11029 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good review, disagree with the rating, but well written.

greg84
Emeritus
November 19th 2012


7556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

"their album closers are pretty underwhelming but pink maggit is one of the best on white pony imo"



^I pretty much agree with this. Their openers are amazing though. Swerve City here is an ideal opener because it's so tight and instantly memorable. I've actually read it's Chino's favorite track on the album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012


3997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Beside Swerve City, Diamond Eyes, Hexagram and My Own Summer are their best openers.

greg84
Emeritus
November 19th 2012


7556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Yeah. My Own Summer and Hexagram are my favorites.

ComeBiteTheApple100
November 19th 2012


98 Comments


My god do we need more identical reviews of this?

taxidermist
November 19th 2012


7224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5



I hope this doesn't gets featured, even if it's a contributor review, too much Deftones D. sucking

going on lately.




Shut up GIA.

Youtellme
November 19th 2012


1351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I hope this doesn't gets featured, even if it's a contributor review, too much Deftones D. sucking

going on lately.




Too late, lmao

Captain North
November 19th 2012


6793 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Kinda disappointed there's no staff review



Also, their closers are always fantastic guys. From the creepiness of MX, the...just amaze balls of Pink Maggit, soothing outro

of Revirie....okay, Moana was boring and This Place Is Death was an oddly anticlimactic end, but the others are great. what

Happened to You is probably my favourite track here



MiniatureHorse
November 19th 2012


908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. Amazing record by an amazing band. Btw, cheers to my first day on sputnik. m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy