Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
April 28th 2015


43802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tbh Chino has never been the most exciting dude to watch in interviews regardless dude, he just kinda says it how it is, no bullshit.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2015


16092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you guys ever get a spare half hour, watch this: Terrific interview and it's how I get all of my history of the band for my revs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFZbzO5MYJo

BigPleb
April 28th 2015


43802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was that the kerrang one with Abe and Chino? Now that was a very interesting insight to the band.

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 28th 2015


20113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Third best Deftones

Digging: The Jezabels - Synthia

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2015


16092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's Scuzz Meets Deftones but yea it's Abe and Chino giving a really in depth, personal history of the band. All the burdens were basically laid down.

DoofusWainwright
April 28th 2015


3580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Around the Fur will always be my favourite because I love the guitar sound and it was such an improvement on the debut (hence loved it at the time it was released) but this snatched 2nd place from White Pony.



Haven't checked out all their discog but those I have I'd rate - Fur, Koi, Pony, Diamond, Adrenaline, S/T

adr
April 28th 2015


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Third best Deftones [3]

Artuma
April 28th 2015


22417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they are all equally good

Digging: Ulver - ATGCLVLSSCAP

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2015


16092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

favorite bands





deftones,



Atta boy Art



adr
April 28th 2015


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he is like trolling deftones, but still like them lol

Artuma
April 28th 2015


22417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

band is decent but the circlejerk they get is ridiculous

adr
April 28th 2015


8428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea some of their albums are overrated

DoofusWainwright
April 28th 2015


3580 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll agree the band have never recorded a classic

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 28th 2015


20113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

White Pony and Diamond Eyes are both damn close though

chinesewhispers
April 28th 2015


2460 Comments


AtF is yeah

Diamond Eyes is great but why Sput loves it more than this is baffling

BeyondCosby
April 28th 2015


539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would say that their S/T and Adrenaline really suffer but their other stuff, especially White Pony and Around the Fur, are fantastic.

BeyondCosby
April 28th 2015


539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would say that their S/T and Adrenaline really suffer but their other stuff, especially White Pony and Around the Fur, are fantastic.

wwf
April 28th 2015


2180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Diamond Eyes is great but why Sput loves it more than this is baffling'



it's a little safer but more consistent

chinesewhispers
April 28th 2015


2460 Comments


Exactly though, it's too safe. This takes more risks, has a stronger atmosphere and was a bigger step forward in their sound

wwf
April 28th 2015


2180 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah safe isn't always a bad thing



for example romantic dreams isn't safe and it's pretty meh



but if rocket skates and you've seen the butcher are deftones playing it safe then sign me up for more



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy