Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


6468 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MX is an underrated one I feel - it's metal and yet it's kinda sexy, probably a first of all time right there

wwf
May 3rd 2015


3021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mx is definitely hot

chinesewhispers
May 3rd 2015


3351 Comments


Can't get into MX these days

Yo Pleb what songs were you thinking?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


17559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well My Own Summer is better for one example.

chinesewhispers
May 3rd 2015


3351 Comments


Ehh that'd be my #2, but it doesn't have the beauty nor the je ne sais quoi that Be Quiet and Drive does

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


6468 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like the title track on Around the Fur, always a good thing when the t/t captures the mood of the whole disc

ElegantElephant
May 3rd 2015


1239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bored was the first one i heard by them so it'll always have a special place in my heart

deadcrown
May 3rd 2015


525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I used to cover be quiet and drive with my old band. those were good times.

DrGonzo1937
May 4th 2015


11484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nostalgia

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 7th 2015


17559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

May need to bump this up. Most of the songs on here are fucking brilliant and also because Leathers

jtswope
May 7th 2015


4360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Bored was the first one i heard by them so it'll always have a special place in my heart "



Never was a favorite of mine tbh.

chinesewhispers
May 7th 2015


3351 Comments


^Same, honestly never really liked anything off Adrenaline

BeyondCosby
May 7th 2015


846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like Chino hadn't really figured out his vocal identity throughout Adrenaline. He's close but it's still not as fluid as in later releases.

chinesewhispers
May 7th 2015


3351 Comments


Tempest is good track agreed

DrGonzo1937
May 8th 2015


11484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tempest is good, but Entombed.

chinesewhispers
May 8th 2015


3351 Comments


Entombed is the one track that pisses me off here

It's like the rest of the track is perfect, and the bridge had the potential to be the best part of the album, but instead they decided to be lazy and repeat the verse a third time. Distracts me every time I listen

ElegantElephant
May 8th 2015


1239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was like 7 when I heard bored, I didnt say it was good

tempest is great [9999]

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2015


6468 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Was Bored intended to be a bit boring though? Even at the time that's how I heard it, supposed to be a bit monotonous

ElegantElephant
May 8th 2015


1239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i just hadn't heard someone like chino before, transitioning between near-whispers and high notes, and the screams at the end

all stuff i was just captivated by

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2015


6468 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

EE that's exactly it, Chino had a very unique approach to metal vocals which made Adrenaline really stand out in '95 - before this album 'heavy music' singers were still trapped in either the 'macho' or 'scary' straight jacket for the most part



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy