Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
May 1st 2015


11759 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't believe this was released three years ago.

chinesewhispers
May 1st 2015


3688 Comments


"A band who release albums with a well-timed consistency; a kind of consistency a band like Tool is incapable of."

Sorry Storm, I like you, but Chevelle isn't anywhere near the same league as Tool, or Deftones.

DrGonzo1937
May 1st 2015


11759 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fuck lol and [2]

Funeralopolis
May 1st 2015


13797 Comments


Tool>>>> Deftones >> Red > Breaking Benjamin > Chevelle > That band that has second chance > Tool's album Aenima

get mad pls

Digging: Tory Lanez - I Told You

figure337
May 1st 2015


522 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MMMMM rosemary

Digging: Russian Circles - Guidance

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2015


17742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What the actual fuck?



Also MMMMM rosemary[2]

demigod!
May 1st 2015


48181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

aenima is the best nu metal album of all time though : )))

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

Gard3n
May 2nd 2015


439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Around the Fur is IMO, but to each his own.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2015


7562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Around the Fur is a little unloved round here, great album

Digging: The Psychedelic Furs - Talk Talk Talk

TooManyFriends
May 2nd 2015


1919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

around the fur is dope i wouldn't say it's one of their best albums but it does have their best song

mete0ra
May 2nd 2015


104 Comments


^^ Be Quiet and Drive amirite

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2015


7562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Be Quiet was a real blueprint song for a lot of their later work - will always be a favourite of mine but if you came late to Deftones and heard it for the first time alongside Minerva, Diamond Eyes t/t, etc would it stand out as much? Not sure

TooManyFriends
May 2nd 2015


1919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Be quiet and drive is still my favorite deftones song of all time. even from when i started listening to them, one of my favorite songs ever, still

ElegantElephant
May 2nd 2015


1327 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

be quiet and drive has one of my favorite acoustic renditions ever

chinesewhispers
May 2nd 2015


3688 Comments


Change acoustic kills it imo

I think I agree with both of you to an extent; it was a blueprint for their later work, which may have put it in a different light, but it was obviously their best song at that time.

DrGonzo1937
May 3rd 2015


11759 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Change acoustic kills it imo"



[2]

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


7562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never heard Deftones acoustic - are these studio recordings or live performances?

DrGonzo1937
May 3rd 2015


11759 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's on the B-sides and Rarities comp dude.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


7562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will investigate, can imagine Chino's vocals shining with an acoustic backing

BigPleb
May 3rd 2015


46581 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Be Queit is good but there's a few better songs on AtF.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy