Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sapient
April 9th 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jammed this for the first time in a long time today, Rosemary kicks so much ass

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2014


12294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea it's such a compelling song for the most part. The breakdown at the end is really anticlimactic though :/

sapient
April 9th 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it leads well into Goon Squad though, this album flows really well as a whole

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2014


12294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea no doubt. It's like one giant song, this definitely is more of an album rather than a collection of songs.

sapient
April 9th 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which definitely was the problem with Diamond Eyes


Like don't get me wrong, that's a good record, but I don't think it feels like it really starts until track 4/5

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2014


12294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Diamond Eyes is more consistent for me though. Graphic Nature doesn't do anything for me and I still can't believe Poltergeist flows into entombed haha. Everything else is fantastic though.

LordePots
April 9th 2014


10815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

diamond eyes is GAWBAGE

Digging: Shafiq Husayn - It's Better For You

sapient
April 9th 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TO THE EDGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, WHERE WE ALL



GET

OFF

InbredJed
April 10th 2014


6110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Graphic Nature is one of the best songs on here and.....

Diamond Eyes is their worst album.

Faraudo
April 10th 2014


830 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not at all, the self titled is way worse.

Digging: Enter Shikari - The Mindsweep

InbredJed
April 10th 2014


6110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No it isn't, its sequencing just suck s, and the production isn't as shiny.

The songs are way stronger.

deathschool
April 10th 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Self titled is worst.

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29117 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No way man s/t kicks this and DE in the nads

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2014


12294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Romantic dreams is your fav song right Rowan?

deathschool
April 10th 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, to be fair all three of those albums are starting to do nothing for me. I tried to listen to Diamond Eyes the other day, and just wasn't feeling it. I need to give the self another listen I guess.

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29117 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haha good one mongi except NO, NO, NO

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29117 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@death do it dude s/t has some of their best songs eg. Anniversary, Bloody Cape

Futures
April 10th 2014


12883 Comments


Leathers is top 5 tones

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2014


31723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not at all, the self titled is way worse.


What? No way!

Self titled is worst.


wtf did I just say?


BigPleb
April 11th 2014


39078 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SNW = WP
Around the Fur
S/T
KNY
DE
Adrenaline



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy