Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


12445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Shit. I thought they confirmed it for this year. Eros that is.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


12445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To be honest, I'm more excited for Eros than a new album.

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 17th 2015


23129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

There's no way Eros will live up to the insane hype

Digging: The Shins - Heartworms

Flugmorph
February 17th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What hype?

Digging: Mastodon - Emperor of Sand

wwf
February 17th 2015


4589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll never for the life of me understand why this site's community is so obsessed with S/T / SNW -era Deftones.



Eros probably isn't even that great guys, let's be honest. Smile was a pretty good song tho

Digging: A Bunny's Caravan - Draining Puddles, Retrieving Treasures

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


12445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What hype?



Joking, right?

Flugmorph
February 17th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2015


18319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's really no so much the hype, but to hear what they did with Chi on the album I believe. I for one would really prefer "new"

material and not aging shelved material. Though it would be cool if they released both of the albums in the same year!

Flugmorph
February 17th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That would be awesome. More quality material is always good.

betray
February 18th 2015


8345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck yea

Digging: The Menzingers - After the Party

BigPleb
February 18th 2015


49348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excited for Eros cos it was made during the SNW era, which is the beat Deftones record.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2015


18319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The song they released from it was pretty good, but again Id rather have new material. They dig themselves into a nice groove here and I hope they expand on their sludgy side the next record.

betray
February 18th 2015


8345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed rather hard

Flugmorph
February 18th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pleb i love you!

Lethean
February 18th 2015


1487 Comments


eros will probably end up being their best

Flugmorph
February 18th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that would blow everyones mind

Artuma
February 18th 2015


27527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wouldn't be a big deal tbh

adr
February 18th 2015


11406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what is eros

Flugmorph
February 18th 2015


14895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

na art pretty sure it would be huge

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2015


18319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd been VERY surprised if it turned out to be their best but then again it would also be a pleasant surprise.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy