Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sapient
April 9th 2014


2217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which definitely was the problem with Diamond Eyes





Like don't get me wrong, that's a good record, but I don't think it feels like it really starts until track 4/5

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2014


12784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Diamond Eyes is more consistent for me though. Graphic Nature doesn't do anything for me and I still can't believe Poltergeist flows into entombed haha. Everything else is fantastic though.

LordePots
April 9th 2014


12259 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

diamond eyes is GAWBAGE

Digging: Eskmo - Sol

sapient
April 9th 2014


2217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TO THE EDGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, WHERE WE ALL







GET



OFF

InbredJed
April 10th 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Graphic Nature is one of the best songs on here and.....



Diamond Eyes is their worst album.

Faraudo
April 10th 2014


842 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not at all, the self titled is way worse.

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.

InbredJed
April 10th 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No it isn't, its sequencing just suck s, and the production isn't as shiny.



The songs are way stronger.

deathschool
April 10th 2014


11975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Self titled is worst.

Digging: Single Soul - beauty and despair found in otherwise empty places

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No way man s/t kicks this and DE in the nads

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2014


12784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Romantic dreams is your fav song right Rowan?

deathschool
April 10th 2014


11975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, to be fair all three of those albums are starting to do nothing for me. I tried to listen to Diamond Eyes the other day, and just wasn't feeling it. I need to give the self another listen I guess.

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haha good one mongi except NO, NO, NO

Rowan5215
April 10th 2014


29141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@death do it dude s/t has some of their best songs eg. Anniversary, Bloody Cape

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2014


31779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not at all, the self titled is way worse.




What? No way!



Self titled is worst.




wtf did I just say?



Digging: Phace - Shape The Random

BigPleb
April 11th 2014


39583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SNW = WP

Around the Fur

S/T

KNY

DE

Adrenaline

InbredJed
April 11th 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ exactly, cept Adrenaline is better than DE.



Thanks for coming out.

deathschool
April 11th 2014


11975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with your top three, Pleb. That'll probably be what my list looks like when I revisit, except I probably prefer Adrenaline to Diamond Eyes.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 11th 2014


13955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love st and snw and kny best

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Tunaboy45
April 11th 2014


5105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think self titled gets hated on by fans of WP because it doesn't sound the same. Sure it's not as good as WP but it's still brilliant in its own right.

Digging: Enslaved - RIITIIR

BigPleb
April 11th 2014


39583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

S/T gets hated cos people look at the avg and go 'yeah, staff said its weakest too so gotta agree!'



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy