Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Meh other than that song for me pretty much everything is great. And yea entombed is beautiful.

Inveigh
October 15th 2013



24944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i dig every song here. and leathers is a top 5 overall deftones song

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now Leathers is a song that gets my fuckin blood pumping haha

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol Poltergiest is the best song on here other than maybe leathers. and yeah romantic dreams is boring. swerve city is just so basic. its very short, repetitive and just on the whole very uninteresting

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Granted it's not the most interesting song on here, but it has great lyrics and that droning guitar at the climax of the song is amazing.

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like its not bad i just feel that it is weak compared to the rest of the album. another song i cant seem to get into as much as most people is entombed. like its good and all but again its just so repetitive. and like when people say its like the prettiest theyve ever done i just think "have you even heard sextape?"

Underflow
October 15th 2013



2554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Romantic Dreams took a while to grow on me, but it's a very good song. Great transitions into the chorus, and cool verses with neat, surreal background stuff going on.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea sextape is sweet. Still Entombed gets me everytime.

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sextape is probably my second favorite deftones track. im probably the only person on the face of the earth that thinks combat is their best track. shamefully underrated

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Favorite track is a tough one. Maybe Hole in the Earth, Passenger, Beauty School or Tempest? idk hard
to choose.

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hole in the earth is easily top 10 for me. so damn atmospheric and it flows so well. besides combat that is def. my fav on snw. digital bath is easily my fav on pony

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not a fan SNW tbh but Hole in the Earth is one hell of a song. Digital Bath and Passenger are my favs on WP. I'm also really fond of Minerva on the s/t

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

passenger is my third fav from pony after knife party

FearThyEvil
October 16th 2013



12480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bloody Cape is the best on the s/t.

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh fuck yeah it is. top 10 deftones .

Underflow
October 16th 2013



2554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When Girls is devastating.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013



9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta listen to the s/t more. Hexagram is annoying has fuck to me though. The rest of it is solid and Minvera is amazing.

Gard3n
October 16th 2013



282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hexagram" is amazing. It's the only song I think is "perfect" from the s/t.

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013



25480 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Anniversary of an Uninteresting Event >

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Parallels
October 16th 2013



6641 Comments


jesus look at all the 4s and 4.5s

i dont understand



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy