Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Green Baron
October 17th 2013


21733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tempest and swerve city are the best off this

CosmicPie
October 17th 2013


1106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Every song on here is so solid.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Only song I'm not fond of is Poltergeist. Really don't like it and the fact that it seamlessly runs into Entombed feels out of place.

CosmicPie
October 17th 2013


1106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know man. I think this is the most cohesive album they've ever done.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Other than that it flows really well though.

SnakeDelilah
October 17th 2013


11838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Swerve City is definitely not the best song off of this. Romantic Dreams and Poltergeist own all.

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Green Baron
October 17th 2013


21733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it opens up the album pretty fuckin well

Green Baron
October 17th 2013


21733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

poltergeist? no



romantic dreams is great though

InbredJed
October 18th 2013


6259 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"i really dont get why everyone loves snw so much"



You may want to jam that album again, son.



Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well the reason I don't really like it is that I feel like Chino's vocal performance is all over the place and it just has a lack of standout tracks besides Hole In The Earth. Plus it has Pink Cellphone lol

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


30232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

SNW is the fucking best of the best

Have you guys even jammed Beware I mean seriously

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The KNY hater is back begone Rowan!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha jk but I'm really not a fan of it. My least fav out of their stuff

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


30232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm not here to hate on KNY

I'm here to defend the fuck out of SNW

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just fuckin with ya. If it makes you feel any better I'll take hole in the earth over almost any track on here haha

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


30232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hole in the Earth isn't even the best on SNW though

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love it. So fuckin atmospheric, euphoric, and intense. What a way to start off an album imo

Rowan5215
October 18th 2013


30232 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh yeah fucking fantastic song and perfect opener but not the best on the album

Cherry Waves and Beware are both better and Xerces is my fave Tones song

InbredJed
October 18th 2013


6259 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I got ur back Row



This is a classic example of why Rapture is on of my favourite Deftones songs. 60% of ppl who listen to the album zone out after Hole In The Earth cause Rapture is so intense, they don't get it and lose interest.



If you call yourself a fan of Deftones and you don't like Cherry Waves, Combat, Rats!Rats!Rats!, or Beware, you got some listening to do.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013


14238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for telling me what I should like.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy