The Weeknd Trilogy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InfamousGrouse
November 15th 2012


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

triple post




fuck not anymore

Buzzkillr
November 15th 2012


1541 Comments


I wonder what Sobhi thinks of this.

and remastering isn't half as bad as you make it sound, most tweaks are hardly noticeable unless you're really trying to find them

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It really bothered me a lot for some reason. Something isn't right, something is definitely off about
it. I can't shake the feeling.

Digging: Molly Drake - Molly Drake

Buzzkillr
November 15th 2012


1541 Comments


if anything, the sound is sharper and crisper. i hardly see how that can be considered a setback, unless for some reason the duller production creates a particular effect on the music...

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well yeah, duller production does tend to have a negative effect on the music. The production is too polished here, I feel as though it's harder to identify all the elements on the music with these masters.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for me it's like,
-House of Balloons is amazing, almost a 4.5
-Thursday was ok, didn't care for it that much
-XO was really awesome for the most part, solid 4

overall, it's a pretty incredible collection of songs, even if the middle 1/3rd i could take or leave.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Gyromania
November 15th 2012


16088 Comments


XO eh?

review is good, but i disagree hard with your central thesis

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Review isn't finished yet. I still need to add in that other paragraph describing the music itself.

Cygnatti
November 15th 2012


22293 Comments


breaking has an incorrect rating

oh wow what a surprise wow

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cygnatti has a shit opinion. Big surprise there.

DirEnRefused
November 15th 2012


2241 Comments


You're a contributor, breaking. Stop stooping and looking like a retard by association.

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, you're right, I should probably act more professional.

Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012


45 Comments


Still good songs though

dimsim3478
November 16th 2012


5410 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

The lyrics to "Twenty Eight" are so ridiculously bad.

Digging: Full Of Hell and Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I'm guessing this guy is going to develop quite the drug habit and fizzle out in a few years

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oops I meant Echoes of Silence. I always called it XO for some reason.

"I'm guessing this guy is going to develop quite the drug habit and fizzle out in a few years"

it's already developed, dis nigga drops the e

1MicLight
November 16th 2012


80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think the remaster made HOB a bit worse. Thursday sounds a lot better with the remaster, and EOS sounds a little better.

Tyrael
November 17th 2012


20971 Comments


lol

Tikicobra
November 24th 2012


574 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like the remastering, personally. I bought this because I love The Weeknd and I felt crappy getting so much great music for free. Also I wanted to own a physical copy of his music.

WashboardSuds
November 24th 2012


5043 Comments


I HATE UNFINISHED REVIEWS, THEY'RE BARELY REVIEWS!!


jk what you got here is solid

Digging: Zodiac (VASE) - Zodiac



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy