Crystal Castles Crystal Castles III
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fort23
May 16th 2015


2968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

GOOD ALBUM

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2015


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

She stepped up lyrically here



But they toned down their sound a bit

Digging: Palais Schaumburg - Palais Schaumburg

DropdeadWHA
May 18th 2015


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Looking forward to the new stuff

Polyethylene
May 18th 2015


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There will be new stuff?

Asdfp277
May 18th 2015


15102 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alice departed but the band continues. In fact, CC posted a new song not so long ago, check it out!



http://www.sputnikmusic.com/news/34070/Crystal-Castles-share-new-song/

http://soundcloud.com/crystal-castles/frail

DropdeadWHA
May 20th 2015


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, new album apparently.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2015


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album? I knew there was a new song but has there actually been any talk of a new album?

DropdeadWHA
May 22nd 2015


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.spin.com/2015/04/crystal-castles-album-without-singer-alice-glass/

Parallels
August 16th 2015


8858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

omg i finally got around to listening to Frail and Deicide, they are so good, like if Baptism was styled to fit on III

LordePots
August 16th 2015


37737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

alice was just a gimmick, from what i understand Kath made all the music pretty much. no loss, he's found another chick that sounds just like her (i mean, with the amount of distortion and effects they use this shouldnt have been hard). the only thing glass really contributed was her attitude



(but she was awful live anways)

Digging: Dimlite - Runbox Weathers

Parallels
August 17th 2015


8858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>from what i understand Kath made all the music pretty much

i wondered about that tbh, and yeah alice's attitude seemed to make the band



i like what ive heard of the new girl but i doubt she will go on stage and break both her legs to 1 up alice



im really excited for IV regardless

LordePots
August 17th 2015


37737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah i think it will still be cool. hopefully she has some stage antics but can actually sound good live at the same time



cuz furreal when i saw these guys live alice sounded terrible lol

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
August 17th 2015


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah ive never heard good things about alive live



Her new song aint that great either

GmemberKills
August 17th 2015


3144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

When i saw CC on the III tour it was honestly one of the most memorable shows I've been to. I can honestly say Alice isn't that great of a live singer bur her energy and crowd interaction make up for it x1000.



Hopefully the new singer is hype and alice's album is better than that new song

Digging: Volplane - 1997-1999

Parallels
April 9th 2016


8858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Frail just might be my favorite CC song



That or Suffocation

KILL
April 9th 2016


80846 Comments


sentenced to burn is mine :P :D

Parallels
April 9th 2016


8858 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh u

Tyler.
July 17th 2016


13194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Probably the weakest CC release

GmemberKills
July 17th 2016


3144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah its easily the weakest for me, still has some of my favorite songs by them though particularly pale flesh, insulin and child i will hurt you.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2016


13087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

insulin is a banger



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy