Green Day iDOS!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



48524 Comments


Saying haters in 2012

Digging: More Than Life - What's Left Of Me

demigod!
November 12th 2012



40970 Comments


sup 2008, troll is the proper term. or pleb

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Menawati, it isn't fair to listen once and then rate as if the album had 100% grown on me. Guess what, it doesn't even make sense to "hate" a band. I leave bands that I don't like alone, and if I rate them, I take TIME to let the music sink in. I usually leave a week and at least 2-3 listens to rate.

Even if haters are taking their time, they are going into these albums with extreme bias.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



48524 Comments


Implying everyone should share the same opinion as you


menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



14482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

ye but sometimes u can hear something and think its terrible from one listen and know it will never grow on you

Digging: Ian Anderson - Homo Erraticus

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



48524 Comments


If something is a 1 on the first listen it will always be a 1

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well there are many albums I have heard that I thought were terrible but ended up growing on me. Seriously, you are pretty misinformed. I "hated" Korn when I first heard them, but over time I found to like many of their songs.

And by the way, I am not saying an album can't stay at a low score and not grow, I am saying that it is very possible for a low scored album to grow on you. People have the right obviously to greatly dislike an album, but I believe that such a conclusive statement should be reserved once the listener fully understands the album and has allowed it to sink in.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



14482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

ive never heard something i really hated that grew on me, ive heard a lot that i thought hmmm not sure but felt like trying more and grew

Chortles
November 12th 2012



17508 Comments


sweet lord

Digging: Chico Buarque - Construção

demigod!
November 12th 2012



40970 Comments


green day is shit man accept it

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



48524 Comments


Albums I didn't like at first had some mesmerizing quality that brought me back for more
If it doesn't have that then it never will

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I find there are always some good aspects in the albums I don't like right off the bat. An album would not have been released if the band didn't find at least some of it worth sharing.

You could call me an optimist, but I don't force my self into liking albums. As you can see, I have a 3.5 for Dos. The album isn't particularly mesmerizing but it can be really fun if you are in the mood. I rate according to how the album makes me feel, and Dos makes me feel good and is fun to sing along to.

demigod!
November 12th 2012



40970 Comments


fun does not mean great

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If it is fun enough, yes. Billy Talent's new album is really fucking fun, and I call it an excellent album (and it has a 3.7/5). Music doesn't have to be deep to be great.

Regarding the lyrics in Dos, I have no real problem with them. I find them interesting in that they aren't repetitive and can be poetic at times.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



14482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i dont really like pop punk in general but i admit some ive heard is pretty decent but everything ive heard on these new green day albums is awful

demigod!
November 12th 2012



40970 Comments


old green day is great pop punk. this is uninspired cash grabbing "LETS SOUND LIKE OUR OLD SELVES AGAIN OUR FANS WILL LOVE THAT" pop punk

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



14482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

ye some of the older green day is ok but I'm assuming this is tripe just like their last 2 or 3

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"LETS SOUND LIKE OUR OLD SELVES AGAIN OUR FANS WILL LOVE THAT"

What if they just made music that they wanted to make? They got their old producer back, that is why they sound more old school. They have always sounded like Green Day, so what is your point? Demigod, you need to leave, because you are not informed enough to start bashing on the band.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



14482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

how can you go back to basics tho when all it ever was was basic

TrantaLocked
November 12th 2012



1382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exactly, Green Day always has been basic. Did you expect them to continue their "epic/deep" sound from 21st Century Breakdown? It didn't fit them (at least in the way they executed it) and now people are still pissed because of how bad that album was to them.

And even still, there are many songs on Uno and Dos that are genuinely unique and stand apart from anything Green Day has done. There is new material and other material with roots in their older music.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy