Deftones Deftones
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eh i couldve seen em a while ago but i didnt so im glad i didnt miss much.

and this is really different than koi but this, saturday night wrist, and diamond eyes are all tied for my 3rd fav deftones album after WP and koi.

johnny thanks brah

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

BassDemon333
November 12th 2012



3347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nah nothing on Koi is as dark as this

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk poltergeist and gauze get pretty dark

DrGonzo1937
November 12th 2012



5156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'When I saw them in 2010 Chino sounded amazing'

I saw them in 2010 aswell. Probably the best time to have seen them. They were on another level of tight.

DrGonzo1937
November 12th 2012



5156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. Pos'd.

The album isn't perfect, but it's a mile away better than Saturday Night Wrist.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea nvm i just realistened to them and they dont get nearly as dark as when girls telephone boys

and thanks gonzo, this and SNW are pretty much equal for me

DarthMann
November 12th 2012



13472 Comments


hevy =/= dark

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when girls telephone boys is pretty fuckin dark

renegadestrings
November 12th 2012



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GOD HELP ME GOD HELP ME GOD HELP ME GOD.

good review, but i disagree about the album not having a distinct vibe. it has a very dark atmosphere that pervades even when during hopeful or uptempo jams. i need to listen to this again

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i agree to an extent. the album has a dark vibe, but so does white pony and even diamond eyes in a way. i mean theres really not a layer of depth to it, if that makes sense. like white pony, SNW, and DE had a certain feel to them, more than just the general atmosphere.

this album is just dark, no depth imo. maybe its just that the production is a little stale but yea i do understand where you're coming from

chambered49
November 12th 2012



1727 Comments


hexagram or death

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dat scream

WhiteNoise
November 12th 2012



3037 Comments


So I've got the new one, Diamond Eyes, White Pony and Around the Fur...Is this one good?

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

henryChinaski
November 12th 2012



2678 Comments


Hexagram ftw.

Digging: How to Dress Well - What Is This Heart?

KILL
November 12th 2012



70298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

meh

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

BigPleb
November 12th 2012



33775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:]

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOSHIP

playyyy playyyy

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012



20567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and michael i just realized what you were referring to, i kinda implied that i was gonna say why this album is more poorly received than the others so i changed some wording. should be more clear now

NightmareCinema16
December 2nd 2012



2016 Comments


This one is still worthy of a POS.

BigPleb
March 27th 2014



33775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WORSHIP



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy