Deftones Deftones
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BassDemon333
November 11th 2012


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I need to see Bloody Cape live omfg

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was using it as an example of how it's not as good as their other albums, not of how it was poorly received

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


16133 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

then it does make sense then

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can imagine bloody cape being intense as fuck live. id be happy to see them live period :/

MichaelSnoxall
November 11th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ehhhh, I guess

BassDemon333
November 11th 2012


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

They are amazing live, saw them when they were touring in support of Diamond Eyes and they were top notch. Lately they have been playing Bloody Cape live in every set though, I really want to see them on this tour too.

Sapient.
November 11th 2012


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wicked underrated record, Arguable their darkest release. Pos'd

StagnantWords
November 11th 2012


318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was my favorite deftones release for quite some time, but has grown off me as white pony and around the fur have taken its place, I don't understand some people's complaints with the album whatsoever. Your five recommended tracks haven't left frequent rotation since this came out in '03

Inveigh
November 11th 2012


25209 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^this guy gets it

Add Battle Axe and Needles & Pins to that list too

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those would be my next two actually

savaah
November 11th 2012


516 Comments


Inveigh beat to it but yeah, especially Needles & Pins because of that amazing guitar work... Deathblow is not that great IMO

TronaldDump
November 11th 2012


500 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

deathblow is a subtle kick in the nuts

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"i felt this needed a better non-track by track review."

ok, but there's like 12 reviews of this album.

that being said, it is a solid record.


TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on another note, the best performance I've seen from them was when they were touring for this release. by far.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i envy you.. youve seen them more than once?

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, seen them in 03 (best performance) 06 and 2010. despite how good chino is in studio, he's pretty hit-or-miss live. ranging inconsistently from horrible to great.

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel this is much better than koi, by the way.

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

deathblow is horrible live, but the best song on here. bloody cape rules live, and on here as well.

BassDemon333
November 12th 2012


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I saw them in 2010 Chino sounded amazing

johnnydeking29
November 12th 2012


9561 Comments


What? Not controversial and not hilarious? Neg'd, bitch
Jks tho, gj bro have a pos

Digging: Blueneck - King Nine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy