Deftones Deftones
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Inveigh
November 11th 2012


25451 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^this guy gets it



Add Battle Axe and Needles & Pins to that list too

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those would be my next two actually

savaah
November 11th 2012


516 Comments


Inveigh beat to it but yeah, especially Needles & Pins because of that amazing guitar work... Deathblow is not that great IMO

TronaldDump
November 11th 2012


503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

deathblow is a subtle kick in the nuts

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"i felt this needed a better non-track by track review."



ok, but there's like 12 reviews of this album.



that being said, it is a solid record.



TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on another note, the best performance I've seen from them was when they were touring for this release. by far.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i envy you.. youve seen them more than once?

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, seen them in 03 (best performance) 06 and 2010. despite how good chino is in studio, he's pretty hit-or-miss live. ranging inconsistently from horrible to great.

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel this is much better than koi, by the way.

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 12th 2012


3043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

deathblow is horrible live, but the best song on here. bloody cape rules live, and on here as well.

BassDemon333
November 12th 2012


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

When I saw them in 2010 Chino sounded amazing

johnnydeking29
November 12th 2012


10030 Comments


What? Not controversial and not hilarious? Neg'd, bitch
Jks tho, gj bro have a pos

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 'Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress'

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eh i couldve seen em a while ago but i didnt so im glad i didnt miss much.



and this is really different than koi but this, saturday night wrist, and diamond eyes are all tied for my 3rd fav deftones album after WP and koi.



johnny thanks brah

BassDemon333
November 12th 2012


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nah nothing on Koi is as dark as this

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk poltergeist and gauze get pretty dark

DrGonzo1937
November 12th 2012


8562 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'When I saw them in 2010 Chino sounded amazing'



I saw them in 2010 aswell. Probably the best time to have seen them. They were on another level of tight.

DrGonzo1937
November 12th 2012


8562 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. Pos'd.



The album isn't perfect, but it's a mile away better than Saturday Night Wrist.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea nvm i just realistened to them and they dont get nearly as dark as when girls telephone boys



and thanks gonzo, this and SNW are pretty much equal for me

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when girls telephone boys is pretty fuckin dark

renegadestrings
November 12th 2012


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GOD HELP ME GOD HELP ME GOD HELP ME GOD.



good review, but i disagree about the album not having a distinct vibe. it has a very dark atmosphere that pervades even when during hopeful or uptempo jams. i need to listen to this again



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy