Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 15th 2012



14991 Comments


why did the cover get changed?

GaryJohnson2012
November 15th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'martin had a dream' is from MLK's I have a dream speech during the march on washington in the 60s during the civil rights movement... you stupid, stupid bastard. And no this album is not intentionally hypocritical , doublethink has nothing to do with music ugh... no wonder i get voted so low u fools

Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012



45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Your brain hurts my mind hole. Almost all rap is intentionally hypocritical and Good Kid is a prime example. For example double think is littered in this mother fucker. Kendrick is a kid with good morals afraid of the world he lives in, but at the same time he is doing everything he can to be a part of that world. Two simultaneous contradicting ideals ( double think). Backstreet freestyle, the art of peer pressure, money tree and M.a.a.d City are shining examples of this. Rappers are not stupid, they are just like people who write books and poetry everything has a purpose.

Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012



45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't intend to prove anything to you, I just want to start building an idea in your brain that you might understand in a few years.

GaryJohnson2012
November 15th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the van is the cover of the deluxe album

GaryJohnson2012
November 15th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you clearly have no idea what doublethink is, try reading books you ignorantly and crudely quote ideas
from and you wont sound like such an ignorant clown

Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012



45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

double think is to believe two contradicting ideals simultaneously... that's what it is. There is no dispute on that, literally the definition.
For example
I believe you're not going to actually think about what I am saying
but I simultaneously believe I might be able to enlighten you
Double think once again



Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012



45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It ain't even about he album any more. I think its great album, sure over hyped but does not take away that it is great or by my Sputnik rating superb. It is cohesive and self aware and contradicting in the right way. Therefore I say goodbye, It was a grand discussion.
''Step on my neck and get blood on your Nike checks
I don't mind because one day you'll respect
The good kid, m.A.A.d. city'' K.L. Respek

GaryJohnson2012
November 16th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Double think involves the subconscious ignoring of contrary facts that CAN (but usually aren't) be
resummoned consciously when they are in favor of the argument you were making. Whats funny is you got
the definition from google when the book clearly makes the distinction between what you are talking
about and what double think actually is. Its nothing like consciously believing two obviously
contradicting facts... and you honestly think Kendrick Lamar is putting this in his music... honestly?
just admit you didn't know what you were talking about and missused a term and move on. the only
reason he 'intentionally' made this album contradictory was to make money.

GaryJohnson2012
November 16th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gotta love watching jdennis' mind try to work then him just giving up and saying "faggot"

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012



49807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ughh

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Havey
November 16th 2012



9618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review still sux but the 3-20 pos/neg ratio is just unfair, so i pos'd :*

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Dark to Themselves

Havey
November 16th 2012



9618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

same

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Your brain hurts my mind hole. Almost all rap is intentionally hypocritical and Good Kid is a prime example. For example double think is littered in this mother fucker. Kendrick is a kid with good morals afraid of the world he lives in, but at the same time he is doing everything he can to be a part of that world. Two simultaneous contradicting ideals ( double think). Backstreet freestyle, the art of peer pressure, money tree and M.a.a.d City are shining examples of this. Rappers are not stupid, they are just like people who write books and poetry everything has a purpose."

*backseat freestyle, a.k.a. best song on the album

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah it's not the best but it's definitely not shit, not my fault you don't get the appeal

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

is this like a little game you're playing or are you genuinely mad?

MalleusMaleficarum
November 16th 2012



13910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

nah ur just genuinely a shit user dude

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

GaryJohnson2012
November 17th 2012



516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol i was just playing gta4 and listening to arab money

oltnabrick
November 17th 2012



30161 Comments


I go dumb and ignorant when I'm on that clitoris
Lick your ass delirious, my tongue game so damn serious

Digging: Miyuki - Fellow Citizen

Buzzkillr
November 17th 2012



1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"nah ur just genuinely a shit user dude"

I didn't know having a different opinion on music made you a shit user but anyway, this website has one of the
worst user bases I've ever seen so I don't feel too bad if sods such as yourself don't like me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy