Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

double think is to believe two contradicting ideals simultaneously... that's what it is. There is no dispute on that, literally the definition.

For example

I believe you're not going to actually think about what I am saying

but I simultaneously believe I might be able to enlighten you

Double think once again





Cardboardbox
November 15th 2012


45 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It ain't even about he album any more. I think its great album, sure over hyped but does not take away that it is great or by my Sputnik rating superb. It is cohesive and self aware and contradicting in the right way. Therefore I say goodbye, It was a grand discussion.

''Step on my neck and get blood on your Nike checks

I don't mind because one day you'll respect

The good kid, m.A.A.d. city'' K.L. Respek

GaryJohnson2012
November 16th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Double think involves the subconscious ignoring of contrary facts that CAN (but usually aren't) be

resummoned consciously when they are in favor of the argument you were making. Whats funny is you got

the definition from google when the book clearly makes the distinction between what you are talking

about and what double think actually is. Its nothing like consciously believing two obviously

contradicting facts... and you honestly think Kendrick Lamar is putting this in his music... honestly?

just admit you didn't know what you were talking about and missused a term and move on. the only

reason he 'intentionally' made this album contradictory was to make money.

GaryJohnson2012
November 16th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gotta love watching jdennis' mind try to work then him just giving up and saying "faggot"

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2012


53514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ughh

Havey
November 16th 2012


10063 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review still sux but the 3-20 pos/neg ratio is just unfair, so i pos'd :*

Havey
November 16th 2012


10063 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

same

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Your brain hurts my mind hole. Almost all rap is intentionally hypocritical and Good Kid is a prime example. For example double think is littered in this mother fucker. Kendrick is a kid with good morals afraid of the world he lives in, but at the same time he is doing everything he can to be a part of that world. Two simultaneous contradicting ideals ( double think). Backstreet freestyle, the art of peer pressure, money tree and M.a.a.d City are shining examples of this. Rappers are not stupid, they are just like people who write books and poetry everything has a purpose."



*backseat freestyle, a.k.a. best song on the album

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah it's not the best but it's definitely not shit, not my fault you don't get the appeal

Buzzkillr
November 16th 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

is this like a little game you're playing or are you genuinely mad?

MalleusMaleficarum
November 16th 2012


15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

nah ur just genuinely a shit user dude

GaryJohnson2012
November 17th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol i was just playing gta4 and listening to arab money

oltnabrick
November 17th 2012


35210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I go dumb and ignorant when I'm on that clitoris

Lick your ass delirious, my tongue game so damn serious

Digging: Brainbombs - Souvenirs

Buzzkillr
November 17th 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"nah ur just genuinely a shit user dude"



I didn't know having a different opinion on music made you a shit user but anyway, this website has one of the

worst user bases I've ever seen so I don't feel too bad if sods such as yourself don't like me.

mvood
November 17th 2012


818 Comments


this website has one of the
worst user bases I've ever seen


haha so true

MalleusMaleficarum
November 17th 2012


15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh give me a break sputnik has a fantastic user base you guys are just on the outside looking in when it comes to the cool kids of sputnik. also lol @ buzz assuming its his taste that makes him a shit user

jdennis31
November 17th 2012


6511 Comments


yea, this user base is pretty cool, even all the shit heads are pretty endearing at times. only better forum/thread type place i've been to is longecity but that's cause all those fuckers are really smart/rational and there to get smarter.

mvood
November 17th 2012


818 Comments


oh man what i'd give to sit at the cool table

MalleusMaleficarum
November 17th 2012


15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i know eh thats something youve probably been saying for 20 years now!!

Counterfeit
November 17th 2012


17837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nigga why you babysittin only 2 or 3 shots



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy