Twelve Foot Ninja Silent Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sevendave
November 12th 2012


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got hold of this through reading about it on this website, must say all the hype you read about it on here is true. It's fantastic. Like a modern day Faith no more meets Electric six with djent type riffs in some parts (But not over done like djent often is).

PistolPete
November 12th 2012


3682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this has a lil bit of everything, really grows on you (you can't really know the album right away because you'll notice something new the next listen).



I'm actually Canadian as well. Visited Australia once, was beautiful (despite us staying in places like Cairns during monsoon season lol). Uluru was the definite highlight

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Sevendave:

Exactly. The syncopated parts are not overdone, which is rare when you compare this to bands that are considered djent. I kind of see where you're coming from with Electric Six comparison. There are some funk elements both acts use.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

Emyay
November 15th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

awesome review, and cool thread. has really got me excited to check these guys out

Minus.
November 15th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ive tried hard to get into this band

Emyay
November 15th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well, yeah i might not be into it but hopefully i am. we will see

cb123
November 16th 2012


2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^

This, these guys work hard and hopefully it all pays off for em

Digging: Aidan Baker - Already Drowning

fish.
November 18th 2012


22194 Comments


music video to mother sky is one of the best music videos I've seen in a while

Digging: Say Lou Lou - Lucid Dreaming

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the video for Coming For You is even better imo

fish.
November 18th 2012


22194 Comments


does it have hot dancers

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, but it's way funnier

Emim
November 18th 2012


26675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This gets better and better. Wish they didn't have that lame dubstep part though

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love the dubstep part at the end of Shuriken.

Emim
November 18th 2012


26675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I want to like it, but it's just so bland.

afergusonart
November 18th 2012


220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is great agreed

Funeralopolis
November 18th 2012


12109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sucks

Digging: Kanye West - 808s and Heartbreak

mindleviticus
November 18th 2012


8375 Comments


Fucking great music

hankdee27
November 25th 2012


259 Comments


Great review, album made me shit my pants it's so great.

Sevendave
November 28th 2012


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@greg84 - Yeah I didn't mean a distinct comparison or anything, just in some verses I hear similarity in the guitar work/vocals. Glad you picked up on it too. This is going on my albums of the year list for sure!.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their previous EPs are also worth checking out (if you haven't done it yet).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy