From Indian Lakes Able Bodies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well i'm glad you like it. My favorite is paintings i think. or maybe til i can walk. that ending is soooo good

wacknizzle
November 26th 2012


13517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was gonna order this on vinyl today but it doesn't say if it comes with a download card. I might just do it anyway. I can upload the record onto my computer if needed, it sounds amazing anyway.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Tikicobra
November 26th 2012


573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I ordered it on CD and the album art is really cool but the packaging is kind of weird. The plastic inside where the disc is held is bigger than the art so there's like this excess stuff hanging down below the case that's really weird.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't order the vinyl because i'm broke, so i couldn't tell you if it comes with a download

And it was self released. I wasn't expecting it to be of the highest quality. lol


MickeyPHager
November 29th 2012


37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so damn brilliant. I can't get enough.

wacknizzle
November 29th 2012


13517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@atrink: That has nothing to do with the quality of the vinyl. I'm sure they wouldn't invest time and money to disappoint their few paying fans.

ABjordanMM
November 29th 2012


1437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think he was talking about the packaging.

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 29th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i'm definitely talking about the packaging. i'm sure the vinyl is top tier and sounds amazing

Tikicobra
November 29th 2012


573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll probably get this on vinyl at some point. Currently the only album I own on vinyl is High Violet because I got it on sale for $10. I can't really afford to start a vinyl collection right now but I intend to at some point in the future.

ABjordanMM
November 29th 2012


1437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Do it. It's fun.

ProjectFreak
November 30th 2012


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is a grower for sure. I suddenly understand what people see in this. I can sense an even better album trying to burst out of this one, but this is great. "Your Son" and "'Till I Can Walk" especially.

Digging: From Indian Lakes - Absent Sounds

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Buying vinyl is pretty fun. Plus it's something people can buy you for like birthdays or christmas so it's not much of a hassle for them! lol

@projectfreak I'm glad you've come around. i'm pretty sure they'll release a classic album at some point in their career

Cygnatti
November 30th 2012


21383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they gots the potential certainly

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If only a certain someone would give this album a rating....

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2012


10308 Comments


This album's pretty damned cool.

Cygnatti
December 1st 2012


21383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i wonder who that could be

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too.

ABjordanMM
December 2nd 2012


1437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

'Till I can walk. Song of the year.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this will barely make into my top 10 for this year in all honesty. So many great records came out this year

ProjectFreak
December 5th 2012


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely in my top 10, and Till I Can Walk will be up there for SOTY.
a lot of great albums came out i'm sure, but this was the year that i discovered spotify, and i mostly used it to catch up on stuff i missed out on when it released.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy