From Indian Lakes Able Bodies
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
November 20th 2012


21874 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8PpcsmyM7U

Digging: Autechre - Chiastic Slide

ABjordanMM
November 20th 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The last like 1:50 of till I can walk is becoming one of my favorite moments in music.

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

ABjordanMM
November 24th 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's now on spotify.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see that it's on spotify, but every time I try to play it, nothing happens. Is that only for me?

ProjectFreak
November 24th 2012


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Plays for me so far. Gonna give this a LOT of spins, I think.

wacknizzle
November 24th 2012


13613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoa this is really great, I didn't realize how good this band was.

Digging: Redwood Hill - Collider

Ignimbrite
November 24th 2012


5464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is on my list

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well i'm glad to hear that this is working for other people. i guess my computer sucks. Good thing i have the actual cd. Did anyone else preorder the cd? the poster is literally a piece of paper. lol

Cygnatti
November 24th 2012


21874 Comments


need to give this moar spins

after tswizzle though, everything comes after tswizzle

ABjordanMM
November 24th 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Haha yeah i pre-ordered. Ima probably frame the "poster" even if it is paper.

henryChinaski
November 25th 2012


2837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool man, gonna stream this all day.

Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Keep You

ProjectFreak
November 25th 2012


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first impressions are kind of disappointing, but there might be some growth potential.
if you like this, you'll almost certainly like Abel.

ProjectFreak
November 25th 2012


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh. yeah Till I Can Walk is pretty good.
idk though. band seems like they would benefit by making their songs longer. seems like they've got no room to breathe or let ideas develop.

ABjordanMM
November 25th 2012


1442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

listen to their first album. They're songs do seem to have more breathing room there.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't say i've ever heard of abel. I'l'l check them out when i have time. But the album is lacking in length; it just zips by when i'm listening. But that doesn't necessarily make it a bad album in my opinion

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't say i've ever heard of abel. I'l'l check them out when i have time. But the album is lacking in length; it just zips by when i'm listening. But that doesn't necessarily make it a bad album in my opinion

ProjectFreak
November 26th 2012


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

interestingly, this gets a lot better after midnight

short doesn't necessarily mean bad, I just feel like the songs here are a little rushed. they could benefit from catching their breath with some instrumental breaks or something.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their first album has an instrumental break. I agree, this cd could use one. I think most albums could benefit from instrumental breaks

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's a music video of them not playing an acoustic guitar in the middle of a field, for everyone who is so opposed to that ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=cUUhxRj5AHc

Tikicobra
November 26th 2012


573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Stay Outside" is insanely good. Everything on this is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy