The Lawrence Arms The Greatest Story Ever Told
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You could say the same thing about writing music
It's all about inspiration and striving to get better/experiment I suppose

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

YoYoMancuso
November 8th 2012


11080 Comments


I decided to use my 2000th comment on an amazing album.

Yeah this works

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It seems like most users hit a roadblock at 35 reviews

YoYoMancuso
November 8th 2012


11080 Comments


shit i'm approaching that pretty fast i have 29, 30 if you count the one I asked to be deleted

pmmets07
November 8th 2012


5875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice treb let's start a 35 club

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm hoping to post one tonight though damn

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6537 Comments


I'm only at 13, i gots a while before the inevitable. How often do you guys write? I usually post something every two weeks or so. I usually need like 3 or 4 days, sometimes even a week after I finish a review before I start looking at something new to write about.

YoYoMancuso
November 8th 2012


11080 Comments


i usually do a review a week, maybe 2 if i'm feeling especially inspired. This week might be a three-fer. Been diggin so much great stuff lately.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I wrote like 5 reviews in my first year and a half on the site, started to really write a few months ago
Now I average 2 a week

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6537 Comments


You guys are productive. Lately, I have been trying to dig up music that I listen to that doesn't have more than 5 reviews here, which has made it a little more difficult.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 8th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm trying to review scramz/hardcore stuff that don't have reviews (Which I just did)
And new releases of course

Ecnalzen
November 8th 2012


6537 Comments


I need to start doing new releases more often, I think only 3 of mine have come out within the last year. Most of the stuff I've written about was released during the 00s.

skramz... what a great name for a genre, lol.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I am written on the subway walls
I am bitter when I fall


ThunderNeutral21
December 6th 2012


3864 Comments


the most mediocre story ever told

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2012


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fak you
Don't be so vain, I'm not impressed in past tense
I don't do impressions


Iamthe Nightstars
December 11th 2012


2249 Comments


Things have changed forever we're the ramblin boys of pleasure.

Digging: Few And Far Between - Three

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
November 3rd 2013


50380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I should be on trial
for everything I haven't done

Satellite
November 3rd 2013


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good friend, how loud do you want life to whisper her answers in your ear?

RollieQuibbs
November 29th 2013


430 Comments


On Sputnik, reviews are expected to always be fairly long.

For contrast, look at Warthur reviews on rateyourmusic.com

Short and very very effective.

Maybe Trebor and others like him would be more inclined to write reviews if they only needed to be like Warthur's in length, and effectiveness.

NightProwler
January 16th 2014


6348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We're the raaambliing boooys oof pleasuuuree!!


Dumping this to a 4.5

Digging: Goat - Commune



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy