Soundgarden King Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Alex445
November 18th 2012



149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Applebite" is an amazing song, just want to throw that out there.

Personally, I find Down on the Upside to be just as good if not better than Superunknown, so King Animal doesn't come close to their previous records for me... still. Shit's great.

MiniatureHorse
November 19th 2012



908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's pretty damn sweet

AutoRock
November 20th 2012



416 Comments


Dayum I need to check this. second half of 2012 is so stacked.


NoMeansYes
November 21st 2012



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is good. Had zero expectations but it's good.

WashboardSuds
November 21st 2012



4992 Comments


gotta get this

Digging: Gas - Nah und Fern

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012



21790 Comments


holy shit what happened to his vocals

Digging: Gesaffelstein - Aleph

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012



20788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think theyre fine

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012



21790 Comments


they're really raspy

on the first track anyway

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012



20788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh well the first track happens to be the worst anyway

Chortles
November 25th 2012



17944 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they're not nearly as good as they were though

Underflow
November 25th 2012



2554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The hype of a new album finally died down for me, so I can safely rate it. The best song is Bones of birds, with the rest ranging from good to bad. Most of it is mediocre, though.

Chortles
November 25th 2012



17944 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nah it's pretty good

NonApplicable
November 26th 2012



1951 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The second half has some really fantastic songs. There's just a patch in the middle with some iffy material.

Digging: Wovenwar - Wovenwar

Happy2review
November 29th 2012



110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"A dog reference is inevitable, of course."

It'll probably go down as the most misunderstood lyric of Soundgarden, but the booklet says "Like a doll, from a bad dream, when it's gone, worse dreams are born."

You're excused though, you did a fine job on the review and pretty much everyone else, including me, made that mistake. Soundgarden should just sing "Dog" instead, it sounds cooler and suits them better.

Puzzles
November 30th 2012



3065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The hype of a new album finally died down for me, so I can safely rate it. "

So you're admitting that you're a sheep?

Chortles
November 30th 2012



17944 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tehe

Underflow
December 1st 2012



2554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, if getting excited by one of the best bands of the 90's releasing a new album after a decade-long hiatus makes me a sheep, then sure, I'll take it.

Happy2review
December 1st 2012



110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That would be all well if 'Bones Of birds' was even one of the top 3 tracks of this album. Decent song, but not the album's brightest moment, and that's why, to me, this is not deserving of a 3/5 rating.

Underflow
December 1st 2012



2554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To each their own. This just isn't as good as their classic albums, or even Down on the Upside.

Alex445
December 3rd 2012



149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Down on the Upside is one of their classic albums.

:b

seriously. That album is a fucking achievement.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy