Soundgarden King Animal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NoMeansYes
November 21st 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is good. Had zero expectations but it's good.

WashboardSuds
November 21st 2012


5055 Comments


gotta get this

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012


22167 Comments


holy shit what happened to his vocals

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012


21959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think theyre fine

Digging: Periphery - Juggernaut: Omega

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012


22167 Comments


they're really raspy

on the first track anyway

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012


21959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh well the first track happens to be the worst anyway

Chortles
November 25th 2012


18206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

they're not nearly as good as they were though

Digging: The Radio Dept. - Pet Grief

Underflow
November 25th 2012


2881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The hype of a new album finally died down for me, so I can safely rate it. The best song is Bones of birds, with the rest ranging from good to bad. Most of it is mediocre, though.

Chortles
November 25th 2012


18206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nah it's pretty good

NonApplicable
November 26th 2012


2020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The second half has some really fantastic songs. There's just a patch in the middle with some iffy material.

Happy2review
November 29th 2012


123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"A dog reference is inevitable, of course."

It'll probably go down as the most misunderstood lyric of Soundgarden, but the booklet says "Like a doll, from a bad dream, when it's gone, worse dreams are born."

You're excused though, you did a fine job on the review and pretty much everyone else, including me, made that mistake. Soundgarden should just sing "Dog" instead, it sounds cooler and suits them better.

Puzzles
November 30th 2012


3065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The hype of a new album finally died down for me, so I can safely rate it. "

So you're admitting that you're a sheep?

Chortles
November 30th 2012


18206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tehe

Underflow
December 1st 2012


2881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, if getting excited by one of the best bands of the 90's releasing a new album after a decade-long hiatus makes me a sheep, then sure, I'll take it.

Happy2review
December 1st 2012


123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That would be all well if 'Bones Of birds' was even one of the top 3 tracks of this album. Decent song, but not the album's brightest moment, and that's why, to me, this is not deserving of a 3/5 rating.

Underflow
December 1st 2012


2881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To each their own. This just isn't as good as their classic albums, or even Down on the Upside.

Alex445
December 3rd 2012


149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Down on the Upside is one of their classic albums.

:b

seriously. That album is a fucking achievement.

Alex445
December 3rd 2012


149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It makes Badmotorfinger look like fucking child's play. It's the weathered older brother of Superunknown that is missing a couple teeth, but has better stories.

what an underrated record, I just don't understand why.

Underflow
December 3rd 2012


2881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It makes Badmotorfinger look like fucking child's play." That makes me sad.

Chortles
December 3rd 2012


18206 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no way



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy