Anaal Nathrakh Vanitas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SpiritCrusher2
November 6th 2012



2902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like this album better than ITCOTBW, but those are the only two I've heard from them. which one should I get next?

Digging: Slugdge - Gastronomicon

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any of the four consecutive releases around that will do.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmmm, liking this so far. Really didn't expect that.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did you like the final scream on 'forging' 2nd track? What appeals to you most overall?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The main riff on Todos Somos Humanos is sweet, but the ultra distorted vocals are what mainly turned me off of Codex. They've been toned down a lot here though, it no longer sounds like an exercise in inaccessibility.

SpiritCrusher2
November 7th 2012



2902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Of Fire, And Fucking Pigs has the best riff on the album IMO



NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will agree some of its actually pretty catchy

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're all pretty good from what I've heard, gonna give it a couple more spins and then I'll rate.

SpiritCrusher2
November 7th 2012



2902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

EMBRACE

EMBRACE

EMBRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Drumming on this is pretty hectic, is the double kick programmed?

TooDamnKvlt
November 7th 2012



112 Comments


I really liked Rage Nucleaire so this should be a good listen. Pos'd

Evreaia
November 7th 2012



3955 Comments


In Coelo Quies, Tout Finis Ici Bas is great

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

SpiritCrusher2
November 7th 2012



2902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Drumming on this is pretty hectic, is the double kick programmed?"

hmmm kick is probably triggered yea, but I really don't know if the drums are programmed or recorded. I'd say programmed

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drumming is programmed, sorry didn't touch on that, made an assumption that it was common knowledge, my bad. Thanks for the pos guys

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No worries, it was a solid album. Still not entirely my cuppa tea though.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It can grow on you, let it absorb for another couple of days and see if you can bump that rating.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will do.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not for the faint hearted soul ; ) this is no rush album

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



13570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you want a challenge, listen to The Codex Necro, I've already made it clear how I feel about it ;)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
November 7th 2012



6942 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But if your trying to get into this band, skip passion at least until you get an idea of what these guys are capable of



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy