Hammock Departure Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
January 30th 2015


18179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

noctus you're such a cynic. we all dislike albums, and i'm pretty vocal about it too sometimes when i probably shouldn't be, but i'm always seeing you hating on fantastic post-rock

RadicalEd
March 2nd 2015


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He is kinda right on hammock having a problem with making their albums to long though. I still like them a lot.



Some songs on this are amazing, especially "dark circles" and "Cold Front"

Digging: Lianne La Havas - Blood

Phlegm
March 2nd 2015


7140 Comments


wow January was a rude month for Phlegm.. i do find this band very dull though

RadicalEd
March 2nd 2015


4794 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do understand where you're coming from. They have very dull moments for sure.

Rowan5215
March 2nd 2015


30970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZPmEf_Ny54 so, Marc Bryd makes music like this too, then.



sidenote: his wife is hot

JS19
March 2nd 2015


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Row I have been on about them and Common CHildren for years and no-one listens to me

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

PlatonicMushroom
April 3rd 2015


430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

(Let's Kiss) While All The Stars Are Falling Down


Tonight We Burn Like Stars That Never Die




...

Digging: Banks - Goddess

PlatonicMushroom
April 3rd 2015


430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band seems pretty sweet though. T/t on maybe they will sing for us tomorrow is fraught with pulchritude aplenty

zaruyache
April 3rd 2015


9566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all their stuff makes me happy.

Digging: Johnnytwentythree - JXXIII

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2015


14684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This monster is brilliant. So many awesome tracks on here.

ElegantElephant
May 9th 2015


748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really wanting some lesser known recs because im loving this band

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2015


14684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Try out Jakob immediately

twlichty
May 9th 2015


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the problem with hammock is the songs always start amazingly, when it's mostly just guitars and ambiance. then when they start adding in all that overly dramatic string lines and goofy vocals it goes downhill. and yes almost all their songs could lose about 2 minutes and would be great

PlatonicMushroom
May 9th 2015


430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

really wanting some lesser known recs because im loving this band


Lights Out Asia :] http://youtu.be/AbRyA2Z1UyE

PlatonicMushroom
May 9th 2015


430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"when they start adding in all that overly dramatic string lines and goofy vocals it goes downhill."



The goofy vocals are great

ElegantElephant
May 11th 2015


748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thank you mongi/mushroom, really enjoying these recs

Artuma
May 11th 2015


20148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band couldn't have given themselves a better name

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

CK
May 11th 2015


6054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely.

CK
July 15th 2015


6054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seriously, someone else write a review for this

Gyromania
August 4th 2015


18179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy