Incubus S.C.I.E.N.C.E.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2012


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

"i think contribs should write about older albums more often, but that's prob just me"

I agree completely, man, it's just hard in October 2012, where all the greatest albums of the year are released simultaneously.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

MichaelSnoxall
October 30th 2012


12163 Comments


Sweet review, man. Pos.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"i think contribs should write about older albums more often, but that's prob just me"

agreed

Digging: Failure - Fantastic Planet

BlueInTheSoul
October 30th 2012


12 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

YEEAAH! Incubus rocks!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2012


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Thanks guys!

I'm planning to write more reviews on my favorite albums. I like being brief about them, too, unless there's just a ton to say about them.

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


Sounds rad dude I enjoy your writing a lot, looking forward to reading about your favourites.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

have you heard this yet tommy?

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


Nah man I have it on CD somewhere but never actually listened to it! I've heard all their stuff from Make Yourself through Light Grenades and really dug most of it so I'll give this a few spins for sure.

KILL
October 31st 2012


72285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol 5

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well this is really different from that stuff, like make yourself with a lot more funk. but its incubus so youd probably dig it. their new one is pretty good too

breakingthefragile
October 31st 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Cygnatti Was kinda half-trolling on the nutella thing. It's not like as amazing as everyone says, but I still eat it lol. Also, I don't mind a little sugar in my pop, but I hate pop that's REALLY sugary, Katy Pery for example.

Digging: Molly Drake - Molly Drake

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


@Insurrection - cool man, Make Yourself is probably my favourite and I dig their funkier side so this should be right up my alley. Haven't had a chance to check their newest one yet, you know how it is so many albums so little time!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yea gotcha man, well you should love this then and their first one is even more funky so youd probably dig that to. pretty much everything incubus put out is ace, best alternative band imo

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

wat

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2012


21839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what the hell, is that like the nutella of australia?

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


Isn't an incubus a demon that seduces women and then drains their life force or something? Male equivalent of the succubus.

Darth you're trippin dude, Vegemite rules.

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


Oh man it's so salty and delicious I love it hahaha. I tried explaining it to foreigners when I was in Europe last year and it was impossible.

breakingthefragile
October 31st 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What the fuck is vegemite? Sounds like a pokemon or some shit.

tommygun
October 31st 2012


25434 Comments


It's a sandwich spread you get in Australia. It's made of yeast extract or something and it's jet black and incredibly salty. Only thing I can compare it to is Marmite if you've ever had it.

Youtellme
October 31st 2012


1351 Comments


This is not their debut.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy