Neurosis Honor Found in Decay
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MichaelSnoxall
October 29th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I expected better from a staff member. For shame.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2012


21843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"dont know if that opening paragraph could be any more fawning/fanboyish"

lol this

the rest of the review is very good though

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

StarlessAnd
October 29th 2012


443 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

EVEN staff sometimes have their weak moments

still an essential review tho

MichaelSnoxall
October 29th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

My review is better.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2012


21843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i havent read it but dat pos:neg ratio. idk man ehhhh..

MichaelSnoxall
October 29th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You mean how it has more pos' than negs? Yeah, made me wanna read it too.

SladetoBlack
October 29th 2012


152 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why didn't anyone send me the email that said we don't like Neurosis anymore? I only got the one about Pig Destroyer.

Sunn177
October 29th 2012


288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pretty good so far gotta give it a couple hundred more listens before I start loving this record. Hardest Neurosis album to get into for sure.

evilford
October 29th 2012


23029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

you banned fade?

Wizard
October 29th 2012


19649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn good review. I like how you compared this to their last 3 albums, a summation of them all. Never looked at the album like that but it totally makes sense. Glad I don't have to review this seeing as both reviews are adequate.

Digging: Horseback and Locrian - New Dominions

foreverburning
October 29th 2012


74 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album definitely has that spiritual-jouney feel like Given did. But it packs more of a punch, I think.

AOTY

NoMeansYes
October 29th 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^ comedy gold

MichaelSnoxall
October 29th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Is it just me, or is NoMeansYes a horrible attempt at a faux-elitist?

ThunderNeutral21
October 29th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

im withya nomeansyes but lets not get carried away, there are albums you have 5d that are worse than this

Wizard
October 29th 2012


19649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

NoMeansYes is either:
a) Troll
b) Butthurt
c) Butthurt Troll
d) Retard
e) Retarded Butthurt Troll
f) Trolling me by giving him attention

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2012


21843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

g) all of the above

ThunderNeutral21
October 29th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yea prolly but his rating is more accurate than both of your ratings

NoMeansYes
October 29th 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Is it just me, or is NoMeansYes a horrible attempt at a faux-elitist?

nah, but people need some honest opinions about this band for once. The myriad of unrelenting fanboys is diltch

definitely has that spiritual-jouney feel

also, cmon seriously

MichaelSnoxall
October 29th 2012


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

nah, but people need some honest opinions about this band for once. The myriad of unrelenting fanboys is diltch

Yeah, I agree, everyone who likes this band to any degree is just being a fanboy and you're the only honest person. Thanks for enlightening everyone. They are bad. I see it now.

ThunderNeutral21
October 29th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

the myriad of unrelenting fanboys is diltch

rates tool 5/5



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy